We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Elms Waterfront Cottages(Lake Luzerne)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luzerne Court(Lake Luzerne)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lake George)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wakita Motel(Queensbury)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Suites(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
228
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage houselake georgethe main housewrap around porchhome friesgas fireplacerose roomwonderful hostsbreakfast was amazingfresh fruithomemade breakfastsaratoga springswhite birchperfect weekendceiling fana wonderful staymountain view room
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Twenty years ago, my husband and I stayed at the Lamplight Inn for part of our honeymoon and we have always intended to return. We finally did and it was just as wonderful as we remembered it, maybe more. We were greeted happily by Linda & Gene, just as we were before, and were able to stay in the same room we had on our honeymoon, the Rose Room. The room was beautiful and very clean, sunny and comfortable. We felt very much at home.

Breakfast was delicious, and my husband and I both enjoyed our meals very much - which is a tall order for us at a B&B, as he's kind of a picky eater & doesn't enjoy egg dishes. There was always something available (Belgian waffle, French toast) for him to enjoy. The service at breakfast was also top notch. Attentive but not overbearing and our server, Maureen, remembered our preferences on subsequent mornings.

We were sad to check out and return to our real life. Lamplight Inn provided just the perfect escape from our hectic work and family responsibilities. I hope we can return again, but hopefully sooner than 20 years from now!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

It makes us so happy to help you enjoy your 20th anniversary. The years fly by so quickly, and we are so grateful that our guests of 20 years ago remembered our Inn.
Hope we lived up to your remembrance of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

One of the most relaxing nights we have had in a while! The Saratoga room was beautiful, quiet and spotless. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was amazing. We will definitely visit again. Thank you Linda and Gene!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much! The Saratoga Site in the Carriage House is one of the favorite rooms. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

It was a very nice BB.The decor was lovely and it was very clean. The breakfast was amazing, everything was made from scratch. The staff was so friendly it made you feel like you were with family. The only thing I would do different next time I stay there is to make sure I get my bathroom in our room instead across the hall.I highly recommend you stay at The Lamplight Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

I'm glad it felt like home to you. We try to make everyone who visits feel like that.
I know the Garden Room/Canopy Room is one of the original bedrooms and there was just nowhere to go for an in room bathroom. Some guests don't mind, but it's not for everyone. Hope we have a better selection for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This B&B is one of the most beautiful ever! Nice & remote location with beautiful scenery and the most gorgeous rooms. We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary in the Saratoga Room/Suite (cottage) which had everything a guest could ever want, Jacuzzi, Fireplace, central air, very spacious and the most comfortable bed ever.

The included breakfast was not a continental breakfast what so ever. Cooked meals to your order from their wide variety of items menu. All homemade products that are absolutely delicious and way more than one person should eat. Very Highly recommend this establishment. The owners and staff are FABULOUS!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunsetdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Wow! Thank you! We really work hard giving the guests the best breakfast ever, and the cleanest bedroom too. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Linda and Gene were so attentive to our needs, made an amazing breakfast every morning. The housekeeping staff left the room immaculate & with a special surprise (I don't want to say what the surprise was or it wouldn't be a surprise) each day! The rooms are simply put, just lovely - each & every one. We had friends staying in three other rooms so we had the privilege of knowing their rooms were excellent as well. Linda, Gene and staff are all so friendly, adding to a wonderful stay. BTW, loved the gift shop too!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fosterlager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed the Inn and our weird sense of humor. The gift shop is packed right now and lots of fun. Come see us again. I love a good shopper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews