We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and most beautiful B&B inn in the Adirondacks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lake Luzerne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The Lamplight Inn is the most wonderful getaway destination for B&B lovers in the Adirondacks. The Victorian main house is elegant and inviting. The rooms and grounds are beautiful and spacious. The breakfast is exquisite and plentiful. The hosts Gene and Linda are wonderful. The staff are meticulous and caring. The region is full of opportunities for shopping, hiking, boating, sight-seeing, antique-hunting, or just relaxing (on the spacious front porch or in the elegant living room and gaming room). Numerous amenities throughout the property demonstrate the care and love that Gene and Linda have put into their life's work here for the past 30 years. This is the best B&B experience ever!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Carriage House have extra privacy, accessibility, and your own porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Wow! Thank you! Your comments are going to make me cry. We have worked so hard and for many years and are trying to stay modern yet keeping the building looking elegant and inviting. It is so wonderful to have you appreciate what we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Beautiful step back in time to a victorian stay. Felt so pampered with fabulous breakfasts and wonderful hosts. Can't say enough about how cozy and comfortable we felt. It is just so beautifully decorated. A must stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1SoniaRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Glad you had a good experience staying at the Lamplight. We definitely want our guest to feel pampered and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Cozy bed and breakfast! Breakfast starts with fresh fruit and yogurt followed by yummy omelet of your choice. The inn was built In the 1890’s with many charming details such as wrap around porches with inviting wicker chairs. The rooms are immaculate which is important to me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ttinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for all the nice compliments. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms of Lamplight Inn are quaint and well-kept! They are clean and very comfortable. I appreciated all the little touches, and the exceptional cleaning staff who maintained our room. We were in the evergreen room.

Breakfasts are served until 9:30am, thank goodness, since me and my husband are later risers. Rich with delicious options and good service! You will not leave hungry.

There is also a lovely living room area for the evening if you want to play scrabble or hang out.

While the town is lovely to walk around, you will need a car to travel to the surrounding areas and food options.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you! I am really glad you liked your stay at the Inn. You are definitely better off eating breakfast at 9:30 am. A lot less hectic too. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Just got back from a weekend stay at the Lamplight. Can't say enough about it.. We actually had been there many years before, life got in the way, and hadn't been back in about 13 years. It was just as amazing as we had remembered, if not more so. Linda and Gene, the owners, are so warm and friendly. Sally, who works there, is a hoot, and so much fun. We stayed in the White Birch suite, which was lovely. Jacuzzi, gas fireplace... what's not to like? Room was spotless.. so enjoyable. Breakfasts.. holy smokes are they delicious. Everything was so fresh, and all the breads are homemade by Linda. I wanted all the recipes! Such attention to detail, right down to all the beautiful fall decorations around the inn, as well as on your breakfast table! Fresh flowers and little scarecrows! Just perfect. I will tell you this.. not waiting as long to return to the Lamplight Inn again. If you go, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Wow! Thank you very much. We try our best to make our guest's stay memorable. Fall is a beautiful time in the Adirondacks to decorate the Inn with mums and corn husks and scarecrows. So much fun!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Luzerne hotels
0.8 km away
The Elms Waterfront Cottages
The Elms Waterfront Cottages
#1 of 7 in Lake Luzerne
92 reviews
7.3 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Cottages
Hideaway Waterfront Cottages
#2 of 7 in Lake Luzerne
52 reviews
2.1 km away
Luzerne Court
Luzerne Court
#2 of 2 in Lake Luzerne
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 231 Lake Ave, Route 9N, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846-0130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Luzerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Luzerne
Price Range: S$203 - S$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect couples getaway. The Lamplight Inn B&B sits in the pretty Village of Lake Luzerne, NY in the southern Adirondack Park. Near Lakes and the narrowest point of the Hudson River called Rockwell Falls. A great photo op. The Inn consists of an 1890 stately building with wrap around porch and a spacious guest sitting area filled with games, a puzzle, coffee/tea station and Gift Shop. The 1890 building has eight 2nd floor bedrooms. 7 with propane fireplace and 2 with double Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast is served beautifully in this building on a bright sunporch dining room. The menu is large with egg choices and daily special. Buffets are set up with homemade granola with toppings and milk, fresh fruit and Greek yogurt. The Carriage House is a ground floor building behind the 1890 and a pretty walk through towering white pines. 5 king suites, 4 with double Jacuzzi and all 5 have propane fireplaces. The 5th bedroom is wheelchair assessable. Near Lake George and Saratoga Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing