We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
258
22
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
22
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house lake george the main house saratoga suite gas fireplace wrap around porch romantic getaway wonderful hosts rose room victoria room home fries highly recommend this b b canopy bed fresh fruit white birch saratoga springs room was beautifully decorated
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Beautiful step back in time to a victorian stay. Felt so pampered with fabulous breakfasts and wonderful hosts. Can't say enough about how cozy and comfortable we felt. It is just so beautifully decorated. A must stay!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1SoniaRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Glad you had a good experience staying at the Lamplight. We definitely want our guest to feel pampered and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Cozy bed and breakfast! Breakfast starts with fresh fruit and yogurt followed by yummy omelet of your choice. The inn was built In the 1890’s with many charming details such as wrap around porches with inviting wicker chairs. The rooms are immaculate which is important to me.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ttinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for all the nice compliments. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms of Lamplight Inn are quaint and well-kept! They are clean and very comfortable. I appreciated all the little touches, and the exceptional cleaning staff who maintained our room. We were in the evergreen room.

Breakfasts are served until 9:30am, thank goodness, since me and my husband are later risers. Rich with delicious options and good service! You will not leave hungry.

There is also a lovely living room area for the evening if you want to play scrabble or hang out.

While the town is lovely to walk around, you will need a car to travel to the surrounding areas and food options.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you! I am really glad you liked your stay at the Inn. You are definitely better off eating breakfast at 9:30 am. A lot less hectic too. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Just got back from a weekend stay at the Lamplight. Can't say enough about it.. We actually had been there many years before, life got in the way, and hadn't been back in about 13 years. It was just as amazing as we had remembered, if not more so. Linda and Gene, the owners, are so warm and friendly. Sally, who works there, is a hoot, and so much fun. We stayed in the White Birch suite, which was lovely. Jacuzzi, gas fireplace... what's not to like? Room was spotless.. so enjoyable. Breakfasts.. holy smokes are they delicious. Everything was so fresh, and all the breads are homemade by Linda. I wanted all the recipes! Such attention to detail, right down to all the beautiful fall decorations around the inn, as well as on your breakfast table! Fresh flowers and little scarecrows! Just perfect. I will tell you this.. not waiting as long to return to the Lamplight Inn again. If you go, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Wow! Thank you very much. We try our best to make our guest's stay memorable. Fall is a beautiful time in the Adirondacks to decorate the Inn with mums and corn husks and scarecrows. So much fun!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Our stay at the Lamplight was an enjoyable long weekend in their Canopy/Garden Room. The Canopy Room, I believe, is their own room with the bathroom unattached to the room, and instead located directly across the hall. This is never my favorite, but the lack of ensuite was made very clear before booking and was no inconvenience. Both the room and bathroom were very clean, quaint, and comfortable.

However, the parts of the Lamplight that I enjoyed the most were outside of the room. First, the breakfast served 8:30-9:30 was truly excellent. Over the course of the weekend, I had nicely cooked eggs, great blueberry pancakes, and Gene's famous home fries

For a rainy afternoon or quiet evening, there is a nice selection of puzzles and books to choose from. Finally, both of the proprietors, Gene and Linda, were very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lamplight. First, thank you for loving our breakfast. We work hard and spare no expense for the breakfast. Yes, the Garden Room was once the Canopy. We recently changed the name when we took off the Canopy. Sorry for the confusion. The bedroom is the only room with a private bath outside the bedroom. Believe me, we tried every which way to put the bathroom inside without a major lathe and plaster construction. The room is one of the 3 original 1890 rooms. It has it's own beauty with the beautiful carved oak mantle and original hearth tile. Hard for us to cut into the size of the room for a bathroom.
PS: We do not live in any of our rental rooms...we have our own space.
Hope you visit again, and if booking early enough we can give you one of the 12 bedrooms with an ensuite bathroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews