We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$179
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Adirondack Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cobble Mountain Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
1,021
148
50
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
148
50
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleymovie theaterthe indoor outdoor poolkanu restaurantkanu loungethe ice cream parlorbedroom suitewasher dryerfull kitchengames roomturn down servicekamp kanuvalet servicefree popcornheated floorscookiesskating rink
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great week at the Whiteface Lodge. Suites well appointed and very clean. Facilities and grounds are top notch and what you expect from a high end resort. Can't wait until we return for our next stay...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at The Whiteface Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind response. We are so pleased that we met your expectations! We can't wait until you return as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel that really captures the feel of the Adirondacks elegantly. We were totally impressed with the attention to detail of the decor and overall atmosphere - - and we're not easy to impress! We loved our stay! Dining on the terrace in their main dining restaurant was a total delight!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at The Whiteface Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for writing, we are so happy that you had a good experience (and that you were impressed!). It is beautiful to eat on the terrace when the weather permits it, it is quite nice out there. we hope you come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the Whiteface Lodge. All the business people we brought in from around the country also enjoyed the beautiful rooms and decor of the lodge along with the friendliness and comfort the lodge offers. We had some activities set up at the lodge and the staff were exceptional to deal with and very professional. I really have no complaints and would absolutely recommend the lodge to anyone. I'll be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at The Whiteface Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are glad to here that your stay with your business associates went so well. Our concierges and recreation staff take a lot of pride in their abilities to set up activities. We are looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Stayed in mid May during beautiful week. We had the Deluxe One Bedroom which had a complete kitchen, nice living room and separate bedroom. There was a patio as we were on the ground floor. We were facing the pond (North), but I think all orientations would be good.
The pool / spa was great, the outdoor pool was heated to a very comfortable temperature and the two outside hot tubs are great with strong jets and lots of bubbles.
The included breakfast buffet was great, with our favorite steel cut oatmeal, but also with eggs, sausage, pancakes toast etc and free orange juice!
Only slight downer was when we went for a message at the spa. An 18% gratuity was added to the bill, but we were not told in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iSomnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at The Whiteface Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our many amenties that ensure our guests have a great stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were not informed of our gratuity policy in the Spa, I will certainly pass your comment on to them so that they may better serve our future guests. Thank you for your stay, we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We chose this lodge to experience luxury in a setting that allowed us to enjoy the beauty of Lake Placid. The architecture of the common areas, the outside, and the room itself were perfect. Amazing room, delicious chocolate chip cookies to begin. Comfortable bed and heated tiles in the bathroom were beyond expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ga_peach_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at The Whiteface Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind response. We are thrilled to hear that you had a "Wonderful Experience"! The lodge is certainly a gem in it's architectural style, we are very proud of it. We're glad you enjoyed your room, the chocolate chip cookies provided as part of our turndown service are always a hit. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews