We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
1,123
157
53
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
157
53
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley movie theater kanu restaurant the indoor outdoor pool kanu lounge bedroom suite the ice cream parlor washer dryer full kitchen games room valet service turn down service heated floors free popcorn cookies skating rink s mores
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great week at the Whiteface Lodge. Suites well appointed and very clean. Facilities and grounds are top notch and what you expect from a high end resort. Can't wait until we return for our next stay...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at The Whiteface Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your kind response. We are so pleased that we met your expectations! We can't wait until you return as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel that really captures the feel of the Adirondacks elegantly. We were totally impressed with the attention to detail of the decor and overall atmosphere - - and we're not easy to impress! We loved our stay! Dining on the terrace in their main dining restaurant was a total delight!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoyceK37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at The Whiteface Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for writing, we are so happy that you had a good experience (and that you were impressed!). It is beautiful to eat on the terrace when the weather permits it, it is quite nice out there. we hope you come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the Whiteface Lodge. All the business people we brought in from around the country also enjoyed the beautiful rooms and decor of the lodge along with the friendliness and comfort the lodge offers. We had some activities set up at the lodge and the staff were exceptional to deal with and very professional. I really have no complaints and would absolutely recommend the lodge to anyone. I'll be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at The Whiteface Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are glad to here that your stay with your business associates went so well. Our concierges and recreation staff take a lot of pride in their abilities to set up activities. We are looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Stayed in mid May during beautiful week. We had the Deluxe One Bedroom which had a complete kitchen, nice living room and separate bedroom. There was a patio as we were on the ground floor. We were facing the pond (North), but I think all orientations would be good.
The pool / spa was great, the outdoor pool was heated to a very comfortable temperature and the two outside hot tubs are great with strong jets and lots of bubbles.
The included breakfast buffet was great, with our favorite steel cut oatmeal, but also with eggs, sausage, pancakes toast etc and free orange juice!
Only slight downer was when we went for a message at the spa. An 18% gratuity was added to the bill, but we were not told in advance.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iSomnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at The Whiteface Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our many amenties that ensure our guests have a great stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were not informed of our gratuity policy in the Spa, I will certainly pass your comment on to them so that they may better serve our future guests. Thank you for your stay, we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We chose this lodge to experience luxury in a setting that allowed us to enjoy the beauty of Lake Placid. The architecture of the common areas, the outside, and the room itself were perfect. Amazing room, delicious chocolate chip cookies to begin. Comfortable bed and heated tiles in the bathroom were beyond expectations.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ga_peach_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at The Whiteface Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your kind response. We are thrilled to hear that you had a "Wonderful Experience"! The lodge is certainly a gem in it's architectural style, we are very proud of it. We're glad you enjoyed your room, the chocolate chip cookies provided as part of our turndown service are always a hit. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews