We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel North Woods(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$289
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$362
US$299
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$256
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$369
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$389
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$458
US$368
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Placid Bay Inn(Lake Placid)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
178
192
105
31
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
192
105
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic centergreat locationmirror lakemain streetsausage pattiesping pong tablethe breakfast areain townolympic hockeyice rinkscontinental breakfastpool and jacuzzishops and restaurantswithin walking distancebed was comfortableyogurtgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

This property is very well located in Lake Placid. My wife and I booked it as part of a holiday trip. The exterior of the hotel is fairly clean and is of a log finish. Parking is fairly good. The front lobby is a little small, but the breakfast area is huge. The front desk staff are excellent. The room is a little dated and small, but clean and comfortable. The bed is great. Internet was good. The included breakfast was excellent, as was the breakfast room service. It is close to a number of great restaurants. There were two issues that were annoying but minor. First, there was no microwave. Second, there was a severe shortage of available power outlets in the room. Both of these issues are easily fixable. Given the positives, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write out this review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you would stay here again. We apologize about the inconveniences that you mentioned, but we are glad that you found them to be minor and that they didn't prevent you from enjoying your stay. Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Yes our room was large, 2 queen size beds. Bit it was dated and needs total redecorating and updating. Bathroom fittings are of the lower IE cheaper end of the market. Fan in the bathroom is like a jumbo jet taking off. This hotel STILL uses one use products for coffee etc in the rooms.
Breakfast is a disappointment. Again one use utensils, plates cups etc all round. We are adults! Choice was limited and quality quite poor.
Staff however were brilliant, especially the lady who booked us in.
There is also a fantastic pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna available.
The location is fabulous, right in the centre of town, opposite the skating rink and you can see the ski jump. Not many hotels can boast that.
However if I visited the again I think I would look elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank iaatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write out this review. By giving us your honest feedback you are helping us to provide a better experience for all of our future guests. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will check on the fan in the bathroom, and we will have a discussion about the one use utensils. Your compliments about the staff are much appreciated. Our staff works hard to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible, and we are glad that you found them to be helpful. While we understand that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay, we hope that the positive aspects that you mentioned will give you incentive to give us another chance the next time you are in Lake Placid. Again, thanks for taking the time to write out this review. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here two nights during the Division Three NCAA Hockey Finals. The hotel is right across the street from the ice rink. They served a great breakfast. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. There were a lot of hockey teams staying there; people with entitled attitudes who had no idea how to be parents to out of control boys. Knocking on doors in the middle of the night, loud unruly behavior, hockey equipment all over the lobby presenting trip hazards, people acting like vultures at breakfast taking all of the food before anyone else could get a single serving. We won't stay here again during hockey season. Also, the parking was awful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cwhitmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write out this review. Your honest input will allow us to provide a better experience for future guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and your room. We understand that the hotel can be hectic during a hockey event with so many kids and parents staying at one time, and we will do a better job of reminding the parents that there are other guests beside them. If you call us before you make a reservation, our staff can tel you exactly when hockey teams will be staying, and we can find the best time for you, even during hockey season. Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you in Lake Placid again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

it wasn’t a bad hotel, the staff was very sweet, especially mike!! he was amazing, very very sweet. the only problem was we had a do not disturb sign on the door from the time we went to bed to the time we woke up and the house keeper were to lazy to acknowledge our room. but overall it wasn’t bad.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Lexi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Lexi,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Mike was helpful. Our staff is instructed not to disturb or knock on a door when the do not disturb sign is up. If there are any other questions or concerns you have, please do not hesitate to contact us at 518-523-2424 and ask for Kim. We hope to see you back in Lake Placid again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We recently stayed at the Adirondack Inn because my son played a hockey tournament and this hotel was included in the package. I am giving the hotel three stars because it is in a great location that is close to the arena and the town for shopping. In terms of my accommodations, they were lacking. It was below 0 degrees outside and the heat in our room did not work. The room never got warmer than 64 degrees. Needless to say in the evening the room was freezing. The rooms are also very dated. You can see cracks and the overall worn down look of the room very easily. The Crown Plaza is a block away and from what I hear, A LOT nicer. I don't think I will be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you stay here in the winter, select a room that is INSIDE and does not have outside access.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. While the hotel itself is old, we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. We will check your rooms heating system and fix the problem. If you have any other concerns about your stay, please don't hesitate to contact us at (518) 523-2424 and ask for Kim. Hopefully we will see you back in Lake Placid at the Adirondack Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews