We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$162
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Adirondack Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$309
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobble Mountain Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
16
68
51
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
68
51
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhot tubnon smokingin townclose to downtownmain streetshort drivecerealvendingbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

No complaints, my husband and I were seeking a reasonably priced play to stay over a prime holiday weekend to see the foliage.
WE had a large room with two beds, wifi, tv, nice shower pressure, a mini fridge and parking. That's all we needed.
The only downside were we could hear thru the walls next door and the AC was either broken or we couldn't find the remote..it was very late when we decided the room was warm so it was too late to deal with the front desk (from our point of view as we were already in bed.)
The pool is tiny but fine if you have young kids and the hot tub looked ok.
We have stayed at the high end places in town and have been to lake placid before so for this trip we weren't looking for anything fancy. Yes, the place looks worn, the lampshade was torn, and the toiletries are minimal. But it was clean and well priced for this location,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluesmama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear bluesmama11,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel!
Your business is very valuable and your satisfaction is very important to us.
We appreciate your feedback and will work hard to address the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
John La Selva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

A very nice simple place with a good breakfast and a PERFECT location...on the High Peaks side of Lake Placid. Friendly people and nice clean rooms near enough to take advantage of Lake Placid's good restaurants but a nice quiet location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Dear Susannah,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel!
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Happy Travels,
John La Selva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Hotel is clean and offers basic comforts for a good night sleep. A good economical choice for Lake Placid. WiFi and parking included. Two stories avail and rooms have 2 queen beds, a small TV, phone, and a small round table with two standard chairs. Rooms on the front have balconies with resin chairs, rear ones do not. Non-smoking hotel except guests were smoking outside and on balconies. Good sound proofing, as we rarely heard cars from the highway, noise in the halls, or plumbing from other rooms. Located 5-10 min drive to Main Street, it is close to the ski jump and equestrian park and within walking distance of a nice restaurant with a patio that allows dogs (hotel does not). We were a group of 8 (4 rooms) and everyone slept well with no complaints. We did not used pool/hot tub nor eat at the continental breakfast, which consisted of juices, coffee, make your own pancakes, cereals, and bagels.

Room Tip: For extra quiet, ask for a room in the main building furthest away from pool, behind the reception, and/or rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Red456838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2017

Hello,

Thank yopu for staying with us and reviewing our property!
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.

Happy Travels,
John La Selva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

FYI, this hotel recently changed names to Rodeway Inn.

I stayed here two different weekends in April. The rooms are basic, but clean and roomy. It's in a good location, close to Lake Placid main street and a short drive to the Adirondacks high peaks for hiking.

The staff is very nice and let us have late check out one day when we really needed it.

The pool area looks great, but both during both visits the hot tub was excessively hot. You couldn't stay in more than ~15 seconds without your skin turning red and tingly. The first visit we thought it was just us, but it was the same during our second visit and two other people also tried the hot tub and couldn't stay in. We were disappointed by this since the hot tub was one of the main reasons we chose to stay here (it's one of the only affordable hotels in the area with a hot tub). We did call the front desk after the second time, but they didn't know how to fix it.

Breakfast was super basic the first visit (pastries and fruit), but since changing to Rodeway they added some extra breakfast items (english muffins, pancake machine).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank PiperNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Dear PiperNYC,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our property!
Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback and will work hard to address the issues you mentioned.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Happy Travels,
John La Selva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I am an avid traveler and can stay anywhere pretty easily. The room served its purpose but ended up being more money than worth with all the various taxes. A hotel that was originally crappy but had a face lift that made it appear better...though the tube tv was from the past, no fridge in our room but offered in others (as well as a newer tv), the tub drained slowly and the hot water was scalding and hard to regulate. Beds were clean and fairly comfortable. The last night was a nightmare as a bunch of hockey families were very loud throughout the night as kids ran up and down the halls and drunk parents had no regard for anyone else in the hotel (feels more like a motel), and after several calls to the front desk they moved us to a room that was a fraction better. Never again!!!

Room Tip: pay a little more somewhere else.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank picknerfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews