We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
60
63
27
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
63
27
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmurphy bedloft suitebi levelalbany airportbasketball courtensuite bathroommain buildingfree breakfastindividual buildingsnice breakfast areaoatmealtwo storyliving areafront desk staffnice propertybit dated
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel a bit dated in need of an update! Nice layout and clean !
The front desk gentleman that greeted me was great ! Very helpful!
One of the best front desk staff ever meet ! Great personality carrying and helpful !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyResidence, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite. Please let us know if we can be of any future assistance.

Thank you,
Carrie F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We had a “penthouse suite” - a two story room with a Murphy bed and a sofa bed on the first level and a king bed on the upper level.
The room is large and comfortable with an electric fire place and two televisions. There are two baths and a full kitchen

Every night there is a wine reception with desserts and fried cheese. We had had a late lunch so it was perfect for us. There is also a hot breakfast but that’s not unusual in many hotels.

I want to give a shout out to Kaitlin, one of the managers and the hostess at the evening wine party. She is amazing. She made the four of us feel so welcome and she went out of her way to make our stay a pleasure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank dmount2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyResidence, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to join us for the Residence Inn MIX. Please let us know if we can be of future assistance.

Thank you,
Carrie F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed in building 4 studio it was perfect for my husband and I to rest over the Christmas holiday while in town visiting our grandchildren. The room was very clean and comfortable. Note the fireplace does not put out any heat but the thermostat in the room worked well and warmed us southerners! There was a well stocked nice breakfast and the breakfast staff was very attentive. Check in and out was a breeze. The parking lot was a bit icy but I am hoping because it was Christmas the plowing/salting staff were hurried.

Room Tip: These are individual buildings with no elevators and exterior entrances and you must walk outside to the lobby/breakfast area
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nadene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyResidence, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Thank you,
Carrie F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

It was a very good experience to stay here from the front desk and to the room. I really like the style, making it a home not just a studio or suite.

Luckily, I was upgraded to the loft suite and it was so nice. Just like you stayed in an airbnb full property.

Hot breakfast was provided and sometimes the hotel had social happy hour, free beers, wines and food.

Only bad thing to mention is the noise from the airport.

Yes. I will be back if return this area..

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Machilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyResidence, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Thank you,
Carrie F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed here prior to our early morning flight. Friendly staff, excellent amenities, clean and comfortable room. The two bathrooms was excellent for my larger family. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beckie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyResidence, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time and look forward to having you as our guest again.
Thank you,
Carrie F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews