We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
61
63
28
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
63
28
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen murphy bed loft suite bi level albany airport basketball court apartment complex ensuite bathroom main building free breakfast individual buildings nice breakfast area two story oatmeal pull out sofa living area front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

A little bit outdated. The shower toilet combo was extremely small. The wall were so thin you could hear all movements in other rooms. The service at the front desk was very good and the rooms were very clean. A nice breakfast area and very good WiFi. Plenty of parking with easy access.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank roberti637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

In some respects, this hotel meets (but never exceeds) standards for a RI. In other respects, this hotel fails miserably in living up to RI standards. First, hotel rooms seem comparable to other RI inventory. However, configuration of hotel is such that you could be into long walks (or short car trips) to go from room to lobby. Additionally, if it is raining on arrival, be prepared to get wet, along with your luggage, as there do not appear to be connecting hallways from lobby to guest rooms. And moreover, if you are assigned a 2nd level room, be ready willing and able to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs, as there will be no elevator to assist in your transport. Rooms were dated and less than sparkling in cleanliness (I found stray hairs on towels and in sink). Our room had a very strong smell of smoke coming from 1st floor bathroom area. We don’t smoke so I suspect flowing upward from room beneath us. In any event, the smell was so repulsive that we avoided that bathroom area entirely.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KWLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Residence Inn Albany Airport, I can’t say enough. This was a pleasant surprise. I have relatives in the local area and that sometimes it is not convenient to stay at their place. This is a reasonable priced alternative for a clean studio apartment, with full kitchen and a free breakfast in the morning. The property is very clean, well maintained and very very reasonable. The facility is well used and at times could use some maintenance. If you mention a maintenance possibility the staff is on it immediately. The pool and the patio sitting area are great selling features in the summer months. We come here annually and have decided this is to be our second home. The staff here is extremely anxious to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel a bit dated in need of an update! Nice layout and clean !
The front desk gentleman that greeted me was great ! Very helpful!
One of the best front desk staff ever meet ! Great personality carrying and helpful !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyResidence, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite. Please let us know if we can be of any future assistance.

Thank you,
Carrie F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We had a “penthouse suite” - a two story room with a Murphy bed and a sofa bed on the first level and a king bed on the upper level.
The room is large and comfortable with an electric fire place and two televisions. There are two baths and a full kitchen

Every night there is a wine reception with desserts and fried cheese. We had had a late lunch so it was perfect for us. There is also a hot breakfast but that’s not unusual in many hotels.

I want to give a shout out to Kaitlin, one of the managers and the hostess at the evening wine party. She is amazing. She made the four of us feel so welcome and she went out of her way to make our stay a pleasure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank dmount2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyResidence, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to join us for the Residence Inn MIX. Please let us know if we can be of future assistance.

Thank you,
Carrie F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews