We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Side Inn(Little Falls)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Towne Motel(Herkimer)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountain View Motel(Richfield Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Village Motel(Richfield Springs)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake House(Richfield Springs)
US$150
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Overlook Mansion(Little Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserie canalold millhostslocksuite
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited for a wedding nearby and we were really impressed with the Inn at Stone Mill. Our host was gracious, the room ws large with a river view (the Phoenix) and had a very nice bathroom. It felt like we were staying at a spa! I would highly recommended it.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is a great place in a superior location above the river. We opened the window and let the pleasant river noise pour in. The owner/operators are terrific. Very helpful and friendly. They go over the top with service. The rooms are good sized and have a fabulous décor--modern but keeping in the flavor of the historical building. The place is for sale. I hope it finds owner/operators as good as Richard and David. The best!! We would come again and stay a long time.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blue95476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed one night at this hotel on the third floor of an old stone building on the banks of the Mohawk River. Our room - the Sheard Suite - had great views of the river and other re-purposed factory buildings across the river. Just a 5-minute walk to the Erie Canal.

Rooms in the suite were very large and comfortable; a good place to base a couple of days exploring this part of Little Falls and surrounding area.

The owner, Richard, was very accommodating in helping us get settled and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Mohawk River
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This was our starting point for a 50 mile walk on the Erie Canal. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The inn on the third floor of the Old Mil has been done up first class with great rooms and lots of nice amenities. Our host was more than obliging with some great advice on our trip start and diner recommendation We would recommend it to anyone looking for a great night stay (or longer)l

Room Tip: look on the web site
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I have stayed here a few times while in town for business. Each time, I was greeted with a smiling face by name.

The Inn is housed in a an old historic Mill with quite a bit of character located within walking distance of a few restaurants and downtown.

The room I stayed in (Melrose) is well appointed with a Keurig, iron, and modern bathroom fixtures. It overlooks the scenic Mohawk River.

A continental breakfast is served around 7am.

In all, a great place to stay in Little Falls.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews