We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pam F”
Review of Inn at Stone Mill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Stone Mill
Ranked #2 of 4 Little Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The Inn at Stone Mill is a wonderful place to stay. I've stayed there a number of times. Always exceptionally clean, breakfast and drinks are available, and the hosts are always friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The building is a fascinating old mill, beautifully situated next to a river which has a walking path. There is a delightful cafe downstairs, which was very convenient during the snowstorm we had one night!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pam4323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited for a wedding nearby and we were really impressed with the Inn at Stone Mill. Our host was gracious, the room ws large with a river view (the Phoenix) and had a very nice bathroom. It felt like we were staying at a spa! I would highly recommended it.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is a great place in a superior location above the river. We opened the window and let the pleasant river noise pour in. The owner/operators are terrific. Very helpful and friendly. They go over the top with service. The rooms are good sized and have a fabulous décor--modern but keeping in the flavor of the historical building. The place is for sale. I hope it finds owner/operators as good as Richard and David. The best!! We would come again and stay a long time.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blue95476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed one night at this hotel on the third floor of an old stone building on the banks of the Mohawk River. Our room - the Sheard Suite - had great views of the river and other re-purposed factory buildings across the river. Just a 5-minute walk to the Erie Canal.

Rooms in the suite were very large and comfortable; a good place to base a couple of days exploring this part of Little Falls and surrounding area.

The owner, Richard, was very accommodating in helping us get settled and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Mohawk River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This was our starting point for a 50 mile walk on the Erie Canal. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The inn on the third floor of the Old Mil has been done up first class with great rooms and lots of nice amenities. Our host was more than obliging with some great advice on our trip start and diner recommendation We would recommend it to anyone looking for a great night stay (or longer)l

Room Tip: look on the web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Falls
0.2 km away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
249 reviews
0.9 km away
The Overlook Mansion
The Overlook Mansion
#1 of 4 in Little Falls
122 reviews
0.1 km away
Canal Side Inn
Canal Side Inn
#4 of 4 in Little Falls
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Stone Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Stone Mill

Address: 410 Canal Pl, Little Falls, NY 13365-2026
Region: United States > New York > Little Falls
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Little Falls
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing