We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sweetest staff ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Traveled with my Husband and one year old son. The staff had the crib in the room ready for us ( other hotels I have had to wait over a few hours for them to bring the crib). We were greeted with very friendly staff. The pool was nice and warm for my son to enjoy. The rooms were spotless. That last night we stayed at this hotel, we came downstairs to ask the lovely lady at the front desk to take a family photo for us. She was more then willing to help us out. The next morning we got ready to leave, had breakfast, then handed in our keys. The staff behind the desk thanked us for our stay and handed my son a bag of fishy crackers and a juice box for the drive home. The actual hotel is dated and the elevator did not work at the time, but the staff more then made up for that. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms were clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night while passing by. As a Gold member I always lean towards Marriott. But, this hotel has very outdated rooms. I had a single queen room and bed is about as worn out as it gets. Unacceptable for a Marriott. All the furniture is well worn.

The staff was very friendly and the location is near many restaurants and shopping. The price was good.

If it wasn't for the low price, it would be a lower rating. Definitely not up to Marriott standards. Time for an update.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nosajtravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2016

Nosajtravelstheworld,

We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold member and taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff at the Fairfield Inn above and beyond for our guests and I am pleased that your stay was no different. Your feedback is very important to our team and we will be sure your comments regarding the condition are shared with our managing and ownership team. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please d not hesitate to reach out to me via phone (315-622-2576) or email.

Sincerely,

Christine Kuczynski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Great location. Walking distance to chain restaurants which is nice if you want to have a drink (or two!). Right next door to a Wegman's and close to lots of stores. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel is a little worn in places but it was so clean it did not matter. Breakfast was more than adequate. The hotel is set back from the main road behind a gas station. It would be nice if there were a sign for the hotel on the main road as we drove by it when we first arrived. I would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaBiobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

MaBiobabe,

We are so happy to know that you enjoy your recent stay with our hotel! We are fortunate to have a great location that does offer the benefits of shopping and dining in walking distance. This certainly does offer the ability to enjoy a drink, or two! The breakfast has recently been expanded and will continue to grow in the direction of your guest's desires so we appreciate your feedback. We can't wait to see you on your next trip through Syracuse!

Sincerely,

Christine Kuczynski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is older, could use a sprucing up but the staff made it worth the stop. Megan and her staff made us feel right at home and made the stay very pleasant. The hotel is centrally located to restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2016

Suzie D,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a sweet review! Megan is certainly a driving force with the hotel team when it comes to being sure our guests have nothing less than a pleasant stay with us. We take to heart your comments on sprucing up and we can assure you that our team is already on it! Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn when traveling through Syracuse!

Sincerely,

Christine Kuczynski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We booked the Fairfield Inn on as a last minute reservation. The price was right, front desk was very cordial. The cookies and lemon water was a great touch after a long drive. However, the rooms were average. The sheets had a strong perfume smell to it and the beds were less than comfortable. I barely slept. As far as amenities, there was only one bar of soap and a small amount of shampoo. That was fine, we were there for only one night. On a good note, the location of this property is very good for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melia808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 October 2016

Melia808,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some fresh baked cookies upon your arrival. As for the perfume smell in the sheets and the restless night, we will look into this further to remedy the situation for future stays. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel, 315-622-2576, or by email, Christine.Kuczynski@pillarhotels.com. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again for a future shopping trip!

Sincerely,

Christine Kuczynski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#3 of 11 in Liverpool
558 reviews
11.9 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
10.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
10.4 km away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3979 State Route 31, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13090-1311 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Syracuse Liverpool/Clay)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $127 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re searching for a hotel in Liverpool, NY that offers superior value and comfortable guest rooms, look no further than Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay. Our hotel near Syracuse boasts a convenient location off Highway 481 with easy access to 81 as well as Syracuse University, SUNY at Oswego, the Lysander Ice Rink and Cicero Twin Rinks Ice Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Fairfield Inn Liverpool
Fairfield Liverpool
Liverpool Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing