We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for our family of 5. Clean, comfortable rooms and hotel with friendly staff. A special thanks to Megan at the front desk, and Judy at breakfast. They both love what they do, and it shows. Nice selection at breakfast with fresh fruits, oatmeal, eggs. Coffee is available throughout the day, and Megan even made us a fresh pot with a batch of hot cookies! Convenient location with plenty of eating options close by. Nice walking path around the premises with flowering trees.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simminikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 May 2017

Simminikhil,

We know that there is a plethora of hotels to choose from in the Syracuse area and we appreciate you choosing our hotel during Graduation weekend! You are certainly correct that Megan and Judy enjoy their jobs and they are proud to express it each day. We are lucky to have them on our team, consistently going above and beyond!

Sincerely,

Christine Kuczynski
General Manager
christine.kuczynski@pillarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

This facility was a great disappointment for a host of reasons:

1. There are no ice machines on the floors.

2. There is only one plug at the desk creating an inconvenience that you cannot charge your cell phone and laptop at the same time. My wife was with me adding a third appliance; her iPhone.

3. The facility is hard to find. It is behind a shopping center. I had to call (from the front of the shopping center) to locate the hotel.

4. The TV is small, even for cheaper hotels.

5. The work table has a worn appearance at the edges.

6. A single light switch in the bathroom turned on the light and a noisy fan.

7. It was April, but the clock in the room was not set to Daylight Saving Time. This may be the pièce de résistance. It demonstrates management did not care.

Considering I drove 12 miles out of my way to choose a Marriott, it was a great disappointment.

I am typing this after being at the hotel for only a half hour. I am sure other issues will come up, but what has been said is sufficient that I will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godolnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It seems as though our hotel was not the ideal fit for you during your time in Syracuse. Our hotel does offer the ice machine on the first floor in our vending area. I do apologize that it was hard to find our hotel as we do have a shopping center next door and the Applebees out front. I would be happy to discuss this further if you would like to reach out. You can call me at 315-622-2575 or email at Christine.kuczynski@pillarhotels.com. I hope to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Christine Kuczynski
General Manager
Fairfield Inn
Syracuse Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I needed a hotel for a few nights that was close to my business assignment. My room was clean and comfortable, with no musty smell that some hotels seem to have. The only thing I didn't realize it wouldn't have when I booked was a refrigerator. I like having a fridge because I make my lunch for my workday and need a place to store the food I've brought, or to store any dinner leftovers. That was minor, however, and the friendly staff and clean room made up for that!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxynurseOxford_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My spouse and I spent a night here while visiting my brother and sister in law for a date night. In my opinion for an Inn type hotel the property is priced low. It costs around $100 a night before taxes. With that being said the hotel is out dated and need of a remodel, but at the price point I don't expect this Fairfield Inn to be brand new or newly remodeled.

Staff were nice. Bed was comfortable and east to sleep on. Room was very spacious with a living room area, mini fridge with freezer, and microwave. So, it would be a good place to stay for a longer trip. The night I stayed there were a good amount of families there. Which caused us to wake up earlier than we wanted, for you can hear kids screaming and running up and down the halls in the bed area of room.

The hotel does offer fresh cookies and mints at the front desk throughout the day. Also, it has a fresh lemon water station and coffee station through out the day. These are nice additions for not all in type hotels offer this.

My only complaint was the breakfast. This issue can be a normal issue across inn type hotels though. We went to breakfast at Nine AM (on weekends time is 7 am to 10 am). There were a lot of families at breakfast at this time. The staff working breakfast did a good job having food out at this time. However, the eggs and sausage that were out were disgusting, and I couldn't eat it. They were just cooked to warmth. The hotel does have oatmeal, yogurt, breads, and fresh fruit. Also, a waffle maker, but due to the number of people it was in use or out of batter while I dined. I tried making a breakfast sandwich, but only took a bite due to quality of eggs ad sausage, and I ended up having a yogurt. Also, the breakfast area is small, and can be tight getting around people.

If it wasn't for breakfast issue I'd give this hotel a 5. I would come back in the future, but since there are so many hotels in the area that I like a lot more they'd have to be sold out or way more expensive for me to come back.

Room Tip: I always go for a high floor away from elevators, so there is less noise due to people not being abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aaron o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This hotel was very nice. All the people on the Staff were courteous. Room was basic, but very clean and comfortable. Our kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good, and coffee and cookies available at all times. I had no issues at all with this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TKALL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#3 of 11 in Liverpool
557 reviews
11.9 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
10.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
10.4 km away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3979 State Route 31, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13090-1311 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Syracuse Liverpool/Clay)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $132 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re searching for a hotel in Liverpool, NY that offers superior value and comfortable guest rooms, look no further than Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay. Our hotel near Syracuse boasts a convenient location off Highway 481 with easy access to 81 as well as Syracuse University, SUNY at Oswego, the Lysander Ice Rink and Cicero Twin Rinks Ice Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Fairfield Inn Liverpool
Fairfield Liverpool
Liverpool Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing