We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
215
186
41
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
186
41
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels pepsi cola fruit options wrong exit rooftop terrace clothes rack subway station new york nice parks smooth process hanging rail conditioner and shower gel court square the east river ferry twin beds jfk airtrain laundry facilities
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We stayed on March 2018.

The hotel is very clean and the staff are so friendly. We make a purchase in Amazon before we arrive, they keep it for us until we arrive. They give us all the directions to enjoy NY and the hotel area.

The room are kind of small but very comfortable, strong shower, great after a walking day.

The area it's ok. great to walk to the river at evening to see Manhattan from the shore, is amazing.
There is a chinese food place at one block, great food and inexpensive (only to take).

In the roof there are 2 gazebos, you can take your food there and take your dinner with a great view, Queens, the bridge, etc.

You can use the laundry at the basement !!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank maxtol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We stayed in this hotel in June 2018. On the second day of our stay an item was stolen from our room, a souvenir Alaska water bottle. We are Australian and took a once in a lifetime trip to Alaska, and this was a momento of our trip. We have taken time to consider this and can only conclude it was deliberately taken from our room by someone who had easy access. No sign of a break-in. Perhaps accidentally broken? Not possible. We think the person hoped we wouldn’t notice that it was missing, and even if we did, chose an item not valuable enough to warrant calling the police. We have stayed in many hotels in dozens of countries and never lost anything before. We can’t recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I was very happy with my recent stay here, and would happily stay again: friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms (with a huge shower and excellent water pressire!), hot breakfast included, cold water dispenser....what's not to like?! Only one block away from the subway, one station away from Manhattan, and only a few blocks to the NYC water taxi, this hotel is a hidden gem.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank World_Wanderer_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We have just stayed here and it was a good experience all round. Very comfy king sized bed, clean and helpful staff. The beds do have a waterproof protector around the mattress though and I woke up sweating. My husband was fine though. I asked for another comforter to fix the problem and this was no worries at all. Grocery store 1 Minute walk away as is the subway into Manhattan. We ate up the road at Astoria. Lots of cafes and restaurants up that way. Short 15 min bus ride.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacinta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Would have given this hotel a five, but the bed was hard. The room was clean and very comfortable with a mini fridge, safe, and complimentary water. It had a large walk in shower with fantastic water pressure. The roof top access was a wonderful surprise! Very close to the train into NYC. Will definitely revisit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews