We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Paper Factory Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nesva Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Long Island City(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Z NYC Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vetiver(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
268
255
125
95
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
255
125
95
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantshuttle servicenew yorkqueensboro bridgeeast riverfree shuttlelocal subwaymanhattan skylineevery hourgreat view of the cityvisiting nycmetro stationcentral parkpenthousebalconycabvernon
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I saw a review for the newly opened rooftop bar on TimeOut New York, so decided to give it a try. The space is excellent - large, lots of places to sit and relax, and with a pool. The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming, and nice. The food was great as well (we ordered about half of the appetizers on the menu). As the place just opened, there were a few kinks in the services to be worked out, but that's to be expected only having been open a few days. I must say that the music selection was perfect. Given the space, view, music, and vibes, this place has the potential to feel like a real Miami Beach rooftop bar during the peak season. Looking forward to coming back and spending time at this bar in the summer!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavelGM, General Manager at Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Adam G,
Thank you for sharing your latest your experience at our rooftop venue. We offer all our guests an eclectic experience offering a vast array of food offerings and cocktails that are created by our adroit chefs and mixologists. We strive to continuously instill everlasting impressions on guests such as yourself.
Come back, enjoy the breath taking view of the NYC Skyline again and let me personally insure that the service that we will provide you will be flawless. Perhaps I can recommend some of my favorite savories…

Thank You

Klestor Pellumbi
General Manager
718-289-6101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Stayed the night of June 20th as it was conveniently located to our daughter in Brooklyn at a reasonable rate for NY. Checked in around 7:30pm so went to upstairs bar and restaurant. Restaurant had a high school prom/affair that ran till about 11pm and we had a delightful dinner with creative Korean flair.
Noise from prom and/or subsequent cleanup rattled into early am hours and upon wakeup call at 6am, noticed crawling from my pillow a creature that I wish not to mention. Given the food from the restaurant and construction across the street,
I understand, yet chic hotels such as Ravel with its promotional opportunities should invest in a solid preventive exterminating program to eliminate what would have a been a positive memorable stay.
We mentioned via telephone to check out staff; they were unaware of an evening event.
Convenience and price has its consequences.
Respectfully submitted.

Room Tip: great view of NY skyline and good NY style chic estaurant
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank nkoenigconcepthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I checked into this hotel on Saturday night with my fiancé for a romantic night away. After a couple of minutes in our room we discovered a dead pigeon in the room. The room had bird feces all over it. it seemed as if the bird was in there for a very long time ( meaning that the room was not cleaned before we checked in. I called room service and the first question that i was asked was if i knew how the bird got there (SERIOUSLY?) our room was changed and a complimentary bottle of champagne was given to us. After a couple of minutes of being in the room we were startled by unwanted guest ( HUGE ROACES). I paid 325.00 for this room and I believe that its unacceptable for things like this to happen and when you complain to management about it all that they can say is if you'd like we can give you 25% off your next stay (why would i ever stay at this hotel?) onto of all of that they double charged me for the parking fee. i honestly would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

PERFECT ROOF TOP LUXURY WEDDING: BOOK IT! THERE IS NO BETTER PLACE... and here is why... my husband and I met here 7 years ago and just got married on Memorial Day Weekend 2017- our 7 year anniversary! From the moment we did the first walk through with Elyse, Delores and Betsy, we knew we were in great hands! We soon met Benny and his entire team as well who worked closely with Elyse, Delores and Betsy so that we never wanted or needed anything! They were the most professional, service oriented team that I have ever had the pleasure to work with and treated us like family!!! Elyse, Delores, Betsy and Benny took care of every single detail from managing the construction of a custom black and white dance floor on the roof top, to making sure our Chuppah, was ready, and ensuring their staff secured every single wedding detail we prepared down to the place setting, welcome table, cocktail hour and dinner station signs, slide show, after party, pre-cocktail party, the list goes on and on and absolutely nothing was missed for our almost 200 guest wedding!!! In fact, our guests are still talking about our wedding which definitely broke the internet as the best wedding or party they have ever had the pleasure of attending!! Everyone commented on the impeccable service and my husband and I agree that we were treated like celebrities the entire time, we even had our own security team at the after party who stayed with us the entire time ensuring we were happy as Chus and Ceballos brought us into the morning hours and we closed down the place! The food is absolutely amazing and again every detail and special request we made was attended to immediately. We even had a surprise special performance by the rapper Cam'ron planned for our guests and worked closely with Amed and our DJ Petey to ensure it went smoothly and it sure did! Booking rooms at the venue was extremely easy with Julissa as well, we had over 80 guests spend the night and dropped welcome bags which the staff took great care of and made sure our guests were treated well! Honestly, I can not say enough about the entire Ravel team. If you are looking for a dreamy New York City wedding with incredible views, 5 star food, and impeccable service from a team who goes out of their way to make you feel like family, there is NO better place! I highly recommend the Ravel without reservation and can not wait to see they entire team again soon as I know we will be back to visit because the place and people really mean so much to us!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavelGM, General Manager at Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

To be a part of a once in a lifetime event is a true honor. We are eternally grateful that you had your wedding at The Ravel Hotel. It was a true privilege hosting your wedding. It was a dream come true.
How was the honeymoon?
Our staff thoroughly enjoyed interacting with your friends and family.
Hosting world renowned DJs like Chus and Cellabos was also an honor. It turned out to be an amazing event. It happened to be their last stop in The U.S. before heading to Bulgaria.
So, on behalf of all of us here at The Ravel, a huge thank you and please know that your newly wedded husband and you are part of our family. We cannot wait for you to celebrate many more special occasions with us.
As we say here at the Ravel, it is all about the details!
Thank You
Klestor Pellumbi
General Manager
718-289-6101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

One can get into Manhattan very quickly from this hotel - a great location from that perspective. But the neighborhood has not yet caught up to the upgraded hotel. Walking from the subway station to the hotel is easy, but the neighborhood is a bit unsettling, with vacant lots and industrial buildings that appear to have little activity. Use the handy hotel shuttle when possible and consider taking a taxi instead of walking. As this neighborhood transforms for the better, this hotel will become an ideal spot to stay. Also, the rooftop dining area is a great find, with nice views of the Queensborough bridge and across to Manhattan.

Room Tip: A room facing the river will give views but likely be noisier. The rooms without a balcony on the opposite side of the river are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Halfcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavelGM, General Manager at Ravel Hotel Trademark Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Halgcup,
Thank you for your review. On behalf of all us here at The Ravel Hotel, it was truly a pleasure to have had you stay with us.
Long Island City is one of the many transcending areas throughout New York City. The increasing plethora of fun things to do in our neighborhood is indeed something that we are excited to promote to all our travelers.
We cannot wait to welcome you back. Whether you enjoy a summer cocktail in our new Beer Garden or simply savor a meal at our Penthouse, rest assured we will make your next visit memorable!!!

Klestor Pellumbi
General Manager
718-289-6101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews