We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Free Parking”
Review of Ravel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ravel Hotel
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Nice hotel with free parking and Breakfast with great views of Manhattan. Decent sized rooms with good bathrooms. Staff at hotel seemed nice and hotel offer free shuttle to local Subway stations. The downside is area doesn't seem so safe to be walking around at night ( hence the free Shuttle ). I visited midweek but with rooftop bar not sure how loud it'd be at weekend

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend and really enjoyed it! We arrived right at 3 and got a nice room right away! Room was huge !!!! Also the bathroom was really big! We didn’t do much here due to busy weekend but was very pleased with everyone and everything here!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavelGM, General Manager at Ravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Stephanie E
Our guestrooms are indeed larger than the average New York City hotel room. What did you at the Ravel?
Please comeback! Below are my contact details. Please feel free to contact me for any future reservation needs.
Thank You!

Klestor Pellumbi,
General Manager
718-289-6101
Klestor.p@ravelmgmt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

It is not like me to write bad reviews, BUT, I travel a lot for work and stay in a ton of hotels so I have a good reference of what a decent hotel should be like. We stayed here for my sister's wedding last weekend and it was extremely disappointing. We had close to 30 rooms reserved at the hotel for family and friends. The hotel rooms were extremely dirty. After only being in the room for about an hour, I noticed my feet were black. The floors were so dirty. I ended up using a bar of soap and one of their towels to clean the floors (4 times). I didn't say anything because it was my sisters special weekend and I did not want her to be upset. The next morning one of our very close friends told me she went to the store to buy cleaning products to clean her room because it was so dirty. I was so embarrassed. I am sure our other friends and family members had the same experience but did not want to say anything. The bathroom was even dirtier and I won't go into those details. The service at all levels was very disappointing as well. The assistant general manager happened to ask me how my stay was going and I was honest with him. He apologized and said he would look into it and get back to me. I was there for another 4 days and never heard from him. The only reason people use this hotel is due to the Foundry which is next door and where many special events are held. There were many other issues such as the TV not working, etc, but I won't go into it all. If you are planning on having an event at the Foundry and need a hotel for your guests, look into other options. One other point to make..... was this was my 2nd time at this hotel. We stayed her for my sister's bridal shower the month before and my mom and I were so disappointed. We made sure to voice our dissatisfaction and they assured us it would be perfect for our stay during the wedding. It was actually worse.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I stayed in this hotel from 3rd October to 5th October night, hotel has ample of space although a little bit far from main market but they araange a free shuttle to the nearby market ,subway station is not very far, hotel has a big room with tv and coffee and tea maker, daily house keeping and friendly front desk staff overall good for stay

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripathi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for boyfriends birthday July 4th. It was a blast! The penthouse Restaraunt was fantastic. We didn’t pay for a reserved spot at the penthouse but we came early and they didn’t kick us out. Club feel without dancing unless you want to. The room was nice. Facing the 59th St. Bridge.! Will stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DonnasDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 km away
Z NYC Hotel
Z NYC Hotel
#10 of 34 in Long Island City
1,386 reviews
1.8 km away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#8 of 34 in Long Island City
722 reviews
1.2 km away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#4 of 34 in Long Island City
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 34 in Long Island City
790 reviews
1.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 34 in Long Island City
1,098 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 34 in Long Island City
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravel Hotel

Address: 808 Queens Plz S, Long Island City, NY 11101-4915
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $197 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Island City's first boutique hotel featuring lavishly decorated rooms that overlook the Manhattan skyline, the hotel is nested between the Queensboro Bridge and Midtown Manhattan. Whether traveling for business, pleasure, or both, the Ravel offers every comfort of home. Where you can enjoy a true city experience without the hassle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ravel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravel Hotel Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing