We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$199
Hotels.comUS$199
TravelocityUS$199
PricelineUS$199
Orbitz.comUS$199
eDreamsUS$199
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
256
210
86
33
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
210
86
33
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four points rooftop bar new york manhattan skyline nice lobby front desk staff quiet neighborhood street parking felt safe city nyc subway stops lic avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2022

This is a great little hotel if you know your way around. Easy to get to Manhattan - subway 2 min walk away, or by ferry, bus etc. Lots of great restaurants around. Totally felt safe. Hotel itself is great, nice lobby, room is small but no complaints (some folks may need a fridge) but bed is comfy, room has table, chair, aircon, tv etc. Loved the rooftop terrace (sunsets are spectacular) food not bad too. Did not have breakfast at the hotel as i opted for Rosa's Cafe around the corner. Had lunch at DK PubLIC (two steps away) and got anything I needed from the L.I.C deli around the cornet, sort of higher end then most. Walked to LIC itself is about 15 min. For the price, this is a great find.

Room tip: View of bridge
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolineg980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

We went for a soccer tournament weekend with a group. Parking was easy on the street. There was great places to eat in the area (walking distance). Nice lobby, gym, and places to hand with the families . Room was clean and nice. Would return and recommend

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Close to the subway and the rooftop is nice. There’s a lounge on the 7th floor overlooking the Manhattan skyline. We were able to get a parking spot but very tight space so be careful if you have a large SUV.

Unfortunately, during our stay noise was a concern from other guests and banging of doors. The standing shower door is leaking and every time we get out the shower there was a puddle which is a danger and we could have slipped. One of the night light switch is broken too.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank laredoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jean Tomasicchio, Sales at Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear Laredoca

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022

We visit LIC frequently to visit our son, who lives in the area, and have stayed at several hotels. Our stay at this hotel was by far the best! The property is very attractive and in a pleasant, mostly residential, neighborhood. All of the desk clerks were very friendly and accommodating, including welcoming me as a BW rewards member. Our room was good sized for NYC, very attractive, clean and comfortable, and everything worked. The 7th floor terrace was a nice spot to gather with our son to visit, though some way to shade it from the direct afternoon sun would be nice. A bit strange that the 1st floor restaurant is only open certain days of the week (W-Sa, I think?); it wasn't open when we were there, so we found a sort-of nearby diner for breakfast. The metro stop (Q, N) is four blocks away (streets, not avenues, so not bad). There are several nice restaurants within easy walking distance. My main concern about this hotel would be parking; we arrived at 2:30 pm on a Sunday and got a great spot in front of the hotel; there were several other spots available nearby. When we walked out to dinner at 6:30 pm, I did not see any spots available. That notwithstanding, I would definitely book this hotel again!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rashroyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 April 2022

Great place to wait for a flight or get a bite to eat. The parking is limited but it's NY so don't drive there anyway. The view from the terrace was top notch. Make sure to eat at the rooftop at night or at least go up and see the view.

Date of stay: April 2022
1  Thank prosano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews