We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Garden Long Island City(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$181
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Paper Factory Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$197
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nesva Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Long Island City(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
128
210
132
72
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
210
132
72
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red roof innwafflesnew yorkbreakfast ladytimes squareminute walkfree breakfastfridge and microwaveparking spotgrand central stationthe general managerlimited parkingfelt safenever felt unsafefew blocksneighborhoodsubway
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hotel was located a corner away from a bus stop and a 5 minute walk to the subway. The neighborhood was homey and felt safe, even when returning to the hotel late in the evening. Great service received, staff was accommodating and friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank joannalL2856KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Joannail2856E,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with the Best Western LIC.

I am happy our accommodation and services meet your expectation.

Thank you again for the great review and hope to see you again future.

H. Mohan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Oh my goodness where do I begin ? Our family were expecting a great couple of nights at this hotel . What we got was insects biting our kids , broken sink plumbing , toilet not flushing properly to the point where we almost had an over flow. The breakfast consisted of hard boil eggs and or cheese omelet , the rooms had a bad oder, one staff was extremely rude when I asked for a bed sheet. Next time we visit family in New York will not stay at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 587doriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear 587doriss,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Please contact me at 718-706-6700 or email Queenshotelgm@gmail.com so we can discuss you experience.

Thank You

Hemant Mohan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We had a nice time!!! The only issue I had was the location. It is next to the Highway makes it a little bit noisy. I am a light sleepe.. I would definitely recommend to my friends..... One more aspect, I have to write 200 letters....

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank pierresM9669KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Pierresm966kd,

On behalf of the staff of Best Western LIC I want to thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Hemant Mohan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, It was a good experience in general. The check-in was very friendly, they offered a welcome bag for us. free wifi, free parking, the parking spaces are limited, maybe you'll not be able to park inside the first night, keep an eye early in the next morning. The room was clean, microwave and mini-fridge working properly. The bathroom was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good, by son even got a gift, a 'To-Go' breakfast, there were Best Western tag waffles. The location is ok too, the subway station is only blocks away. No wow factor but I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kep_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The location is great. Can see the city from your windows. We walked a few blocks through a neat, quiet neighborhood to the train and never felt unsafe. Kevin at the front desk was far and above the most helpful and pleasant person we encountered on our 10 day trip. Rooms are updated and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank stevemK1822WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews