We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Long Island City
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Our 5pm flight was delayed to 7, then to 8:30, then to 9:30, then to 10:30, and finally cancelled at 11:00. We were given a list of hotel recommendations so we started calling for a room and Best Western was the only one with a room to let. We checked in at 12 pm. The room was not clean but we were tired and stayed. The toilet would not flush correctly. My wife while showering the sewage backed up in the shower. I didn't take a shower! The breakfast was subpar to say the least. This was the worst Best Western I have ever seen if was a Best Western because the Logo was not the normal Best Western sign. The room had a very unusual smell. I could go on but read the review before you book.

Room Tip: Look at the room and flush the toilet before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank daei1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Daei1972,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with Best Western Long Island City.

I am very sorry that our services did not exceed your expectations.

Please contact me at 718-706-6700 or email Queenshotelgm@gmail.com so we can discuss you experience.

Thank You

Hemant Mohan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hotel was located a corner away from a bus stop and a 5 minute walk to the subway. The neighborhood was homey and felt safe, even when returning to the hotel late in the evening. Great service received, staff was accommodating and friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank joannalL2856KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Joannail2856E,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with the Best Western LIC.

I am happy our accommodation and services meet your expectation.

Thank you again for the great review and hope to see you again future.

H. Mohan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Oh my goodness where do I begin ? Our family were expecting a great couple of nights at this hotel . What we got was insects biting our kids , broken sink plumbing , toilet not flushing properly to the point where we almost had an over flow. The breakfast consisted of hard boil eggs and or cheese omelet , the rooms had a bad oder, one staff was extremely rude when I asked for a bed sheet. Next time we visit family in New York will not stay at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 587doriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear 587doriss,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Please contact me at 718-706-6700 or email Queenshotelgm@gmail.com so we can discuss you experience.

Thank You

Hemant Mohan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We had a nice time!!! The only issue I had was the location. It is next to the Highway makes it a little bit noisy. I am a light sleepe.. I would definitely recommend to my friends..... One more aspect, I have to write 200 letters....

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank pierresM9669KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant M, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Pierresm966kd,

On behalf of the staff of Best Western LIC I want to thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Hemant Mohan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, It was a good experience in general. The check-in was very friendly, they offered a welcome bag for us. free wifi, free parking, the parking spaces are limited, maybe you'll not be able to park inside the first night, keep an eye early in the next morning. The room was clean, microwave and mini-fridge working properly. The bathroom was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good, by son even got a gift, a 'To-Go' breakfast, there were Best Western tag waffles. The location is ok too, the subway station is only blocks away. No wow factor but I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kep_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#6 of 34 in Long Island City
1,836 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#16 of 34 in Long Island City
444 reviews
1.4 km away
Motel 6 Long Island City - Queens
Motel 6 Long Island City - Queen...
#24 of 34 in Long Island City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#31 of 34 in Long Island City
1,043 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#11 of 34 in Long Island City
898 reviews
2.4 km away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#9 of 34 in Long Island City
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Long Island City

Address: 3805 Hunters Point Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-1915 (Formerly Queensboro Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling for business or leisure, the Best Western® Long Island City is the ideal place to call your home away from home. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel that offers a complimentary full hot breakfast, limited complimentary parking for compact cars only and free Wi-Fi. The Best Western® Long Island City is located 20 minutes from Manhattan, New York City, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and the United Nation Building. We are minutes away from LaGuardia Airport (LGA), 30 minutes from John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) and within walking distance to the MTA station (subway). Our 24 hour Guest Services Agents are available at the front desk to assist you with any questions or information you may need. We welcome the opportunity to call you our guest and we hope that you make the Best Western® Long Island City part of you experience in New York City. Newly renovated June 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Queens
Holiday Inn Queens
Holiday Inn Long Island City
Long Island City Holiday Inn
Best Western Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing