We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Massena)
US$74
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lion Motel(Long Sault)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Canada Inns(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
15
25
22
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
25
22
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomfridge microwaverestaurant attachedcomplimentary breakfastexcellent breakfastfriendly atmospheresingle roomorvisqueen
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I have now stayed here twice for extended periods (10 days), and have some caveats about staying here, though alternatives are few.

First the good things. Breakfast is provided daily and is rather extensive, but similar to other chains with full breakfasts. The breakfast is good and includes scrambled eggs daily, a breakfast meat, and make-your-own waffles, along with juices, coffee, an assortment of breads and pastries, cold cereal, instant hot cereal, milk, yogurt, and fresh fruit. No complaints here.

I would suggest not getting a room that has an adjoining room. The doors between rooms are thin and someone on a cell phone in the other room sounds like he is beside you in your room. I would also suggest not getting a room at the back end of the hall- I will explain latter.

The rooms themselves are nice and the hotel is quiet, with the exception of hearing slamming doors. There is a small fitness center on the first floor, and a washer and dryer on the fourth floor. Parking is adequate, though the more convenient upper lit may be full with patrons of The Club Restaurant connected to the hotel.

For those that cannot abide cigarette smoke and smells, the second floor of this hotel is a smoking floor. Therefore, the elevators always reek of smoke as do the back half of the hallways. Patrons smoke outside the entry doors, and this is why the first floor and back halves of the third and fourth floors smell of cigarettes. The rooms themselves do not however.

The front desk has been accommodating in changing my rooms, so I have no complaints there. Options for alternatives are few, and would be about 10 miles away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel if you have a choice. The walls and doors are all beat up and have holes in them. It reminded me of a college dorm with the smell of marijuana and stale cigarettes on the third floor. My room was in the third floor and it was a constant 75 degrees in my rooms. If I turned the AC it would get hotter in the room. The room was TINY! I had a double bed and barely had enough room for my suitcase on the floor.

It doesn't have dog waste stations so all the dog owners just leave the waste laying on the ground for you to walk in.

This hotel needs serious updating and maintenance. The best part about this hotel was the restaurant attached to it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Please give me a call I would like to personally apologize to you.

Sincerely,

Jason Hoxie
General Manager
Quality Inn
315-769-2441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We were in Massena for family weekend. There were limited choices, even though I booked quite far in advance. I can't believe hotels still have double beds. You can not sleep two people comfortably on a double bed. And they put theirs up against the wall. So someone is against a wall. I guess that person doesn't run the risk of falling out of bed. Also, the room was 84 degrees. When I called the front desk he said he would be right up. 10 minutes later we went to the desk and he told us he forgot. Then told us just to turn the heat off, they can't make everyone happy. News flash!! ... you better make everyone happy or you will be out of business. You are a hotel! Your job is to make everyone happy. On a good note-the shower was adequate and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jason Hoxie
General Manager
Quality Inn
315-769-2441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The only saving grace of this hotel is the lovely, older gentleman who works in the continental breakfast area. He deserves a better place than this dump to work. Let's start with the positive - the lobby is fairly nice, particularly in comparison to the rooms. I didn't find any chalk outlines for dead bodies or any bugs. Now the negatives - the room where my meeting was held was next door to the kitchen where I had the pleasure of listening to the loud kitchen staff for two days. The floors in the conference room were sticky - this place apparently hasn't seen a mop in quite some time. I ate lunch at the adjoining restaurant - The Club. The waitress was miserable (I would be too if I worked here) and she delivered our drinks after carrying them by the top lip of the glass. Thank God she gave us straws. I normally would have complained but I was concerned the staff (who I heard yelling for two days) would spit in my food. The lunch was okay, notwithstanding the service. However, the food did make me sick a few hours after eating, so I recommend against eating or drinking anything at this establishment. The staff during check in were unfamiliar with their own computer system, and were overly defensive when challenged on their incompetence.

My first room smelled and the room door did not lock. I was then "upgraded" to a larger room with doors that actually locked. This "upgrade" consisted of an attached sitting room with old, dirty furniture. It was dark and depressing. This room, like the first one, smelled of mold and dirt. There were limited decorations in the room. The bathroom was old and dirty. The bed was relatively comfortable, but the sheets were cheap and scratchy. Overall, a negative experience.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityMassenaGM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jason Hoxie
General Manager
Quality Inn
315-769-2441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed at the Quality Inn for two nights while visiting my son at a local college (closer hotels had no availability). Check in was quick and courteous. The room was clean and well appointed. I stayed in one of their tiny rooms with one full sized bed. This is perfect for a solo traveler, but would feel cramped for two. The room had a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. Complimentary breakfast is included. They call it a continental breakfast, but it is not. It is a full breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, yogurt, cereal etc. This is an excellent plus. On the second night the temperature outside dropped to 36 degrees and I discovered that my heat did not work. As I was checking out this morning and the room did not become too chilly, I did not address this with management until checkout. Overall, this is a good value hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank singlemomoftwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityMassenaGM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jason Hoxie
General Manager
Quality Inn
315-769-2441

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews