We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”

IL Faro Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
IL Faro Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Menands
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Description: Experience fine Italian dining at its best at Il Faro Restaurant & Bar. If you are searching for a new restaurant to try in the Capital Region, add Il Faro to your must-see list. At our restaurant, we craft dishes that look beautiful, smell incredible and taste delicious.
Restaurant details
Description: Experience fine Italian dining at its best at Il Faro Restaurant & Bar. If you are searching for a new restaurant to try in the Capital Region, add Il Faro to your must-see list. At our restaurant, we craft dishes that look beautiful, smell incredible and taste delicious.
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We first found out about Il Faro during the colonie restaurant week. At that time we signed up for the email list. They sent me a gift certificate for my birthday in November. We attended Saturday November 12. What another great meal! Low priced happy hour drink specials 5-7. They let you try a bit of the beer on tap before you commit to a glass. I had the veal saltimbocca. My husband had rigatoni salsiccia (rich creamy sausage dish). Calamari to start. Everything was excellent! They are very attentive as well. The owner helps serve and makes accommodations as needed. We will definitely be returning!

Thank Stephanie12019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILFAROitalian, Owner at IL Faro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Stephanie,

Thank you so much for sharing your Birthday with us! It was so good to see the both of you again so soon! Thank you for taking time to review us and share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed everything so much! We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016

Went there last Friday night for dinner. The bar was packed, but we got a table quickly.
The food was very good, but the atmosphere was lacking. We could hear everyone talking and could not listen to the music. The serves were extremely attentive, and very friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maijr1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILFAROitalian, Owner at IL Faro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed the food and service! I am sorry you could not hear the music, I will gladly turn it up and could place you at a more private table the next time you come in if you let me know. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Late for me was 10pm, after arriving at the airport and before driving out to a farm. We drove straight from the airport and came into a cozy neighborhood place, where the bar had a small crowd and a couple of tables had guests in the small restaurant. The service was just great, from both the manager and our server. Calamari and salad were good, veal was served in a nice lemon white wine sauce. Wine list was not large but reasonably priced. All in all it was just what we hoped for at the end of a long traveling day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILFAROitalian, Owner at IL Faro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you so much for joining us after your long day of traveling. It was nice to meet you both and we hope to see you again! We really appreciate the 5 stars and taking time out of your schedule to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

If you are looking for great Italian meal and you want great food, service, friendliness and a place that makes you feel like family this is the place. A nice place to bring a date, group or the kids the hospitality and warmth is special. It's worth the trip, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILFAROitalian, Owner at IL Faro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

John,

Thank you so much for taking time to review us! We are so glad you felt like family and so at home! That is exactly what we are striving to create and hearing that we are doing just that is awesome! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

My family party of six went to IL Faro for dinner tonight after looking for a restaurant with good reviews online. We are SO GLAD we did! All of our entrees were delicious! The service was great and included the owner(s) stopping by the table numerous times to see how everything was and ask if we needed anything! Nice open space restaurant and parking lot next to the building. They are celebrating their one year anniversary this weekend. Congrats to them! Wishing you many more successful years! We will definitely be back!

Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILFAROitalian, Owner at IL Faro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Christine,

It was so nice meeting all of you! We are so glad you came in as well! Thank you for the well wishes and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IL Faro Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Been to IL Faro Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing