We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sole East Beach
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The people at the front desk do not return your calls. After multiple emails requesting information on your paid reservation they MIGHT answer but think it's acceptable to tell you you're inconveniencing them. Under no circumstances should you cancel your reservation because they will make your life a living nightmare by charging you the full deposit PLUS the full nightly rate. Needless to say I will never step foot near this place or recommend to anybody. Do not book with either Sole East Beach or Resort - they are impossible and INCREDIBLY RUDE!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Great location. Central and close to beach and great breakfast spots restaurants etc.
Rooms are bright large and nicely decorated. Clean and great avers amenities.
Will return. Wish we had stayed longer than 3 days.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank octvancouver2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

A girlfriend and I just returned from a girls weekend in Montauk.

We just wanted a place to drop our things... and to sleep... without spending $700 a night.

I am a pretty picky traveler.... and I have stayed in 5 start hotels all over the country and world.

This hotel was fine for what we were looking for. There was a friendly receptionist who checked us in. We immediately went to the beach after giving her our name. We came back around 3 pm.... and were shown to our room on the first floor.

The room was clean and cozy... and equipped with Aveda products... a newly tiled bathroom, two boxes of water, and Iced tea. We asked for an iron... and they handed it over with no problem.

The hotel is one block from the beach... directly in town... and within walking distance to shopping... amazing restaurants... and plenty of coffee shops.

Overall it was good for what were were looking for. There's no glitz and glamour (you can use the amenities at their other resort too).... But at $360 for the night, we were content.... If you are looking for over the top... stay at Gurney's...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweeetyjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I just returned from our annual trek to Montauk. We stayed at the Sole located just across the beach.The best feature of this motel is its perfect location to the beach and to the Main Street shops The service is very pedestrian and there are not many perks or frills. If you stay during the weekday prices are reasonable, but, if you stay there on the weekend the rates are quite high as compared with what you get in exchange.Buyer Beware!!

There is ample parking and for shopping and eating/ drinking you are literally steps from the Sole. Keep that in mind. All in all this place is comfortable but there is no onsite restaurant or pool. There is another larger Sole Resort over by Fort Pond which has much better rooms and facilities. They have a shuttle to the beach. If you want to be near the beach and stores I'd recommend a weekday stay.. Remember, prices on the East End during August are high so if you are lodging with a family watch your wallet! gk

Room Tip: You want to get a room on the lower level. otherwise you're dealing with steps up. There is no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuse592017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I was skeptical upon arrival due to some of the reviews. Happily surprised to find a clean 2 queen room with a nice modern shower and out of the bathroom sink. Small fridge, sitting area added to the room. Stones throw from the beach and heart of town. One thing, don't really expect to get a good nights sleep in any hotel in that area of Montauk, Sole East beach included. Loud people lurk and can be very inconsiderate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank G-lo931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.9 km away
Sole East Resort
Sole East Resort
#15 of 39 in Montauk
407 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
375 reviews
4.7 km away
Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#11 of 39 in Montauk
224 reviews
0.7 km away
Hero Beach Club
Hero Beach Club
#9 of 39 in Montauk
41 reviews
4.6 km away
Haven Montauk
Haven Montauk
#17 of 39 in Montauk
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole East Beach

Address: 107 S Emerson Ave, Montauk, NY 11954-5191
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Price Range: $194 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sole East Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sole East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole East Beach Hotel Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing