We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Booking Again

Best fishing of my life. Never thought you could catch that many in one day. Capt and mate were... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
christophermH8712VP
Best fishing boat there is

Awesome trip! Chris and Captain were great, helpful and very knowledgeable! Kept is on fish and we... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
joshrA7217UR
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From beginning to end, Captain Sean ('Jimmy') and First Mate Chris were amazing! Captain Sean was very responsive leading up to our trip and provided all relevant information. We had a great day out on the water and the boat was immaculate. My husband and I do not have much fishing experience, but that did not matter. Chris was very knowledgeable and patient teaching the different techniques to properly fish. When there were no bites, Captain Sean moved us to a new spot. We ended up catching a few fish during our trip! Captain Sean and Chris are true fisherman, with many years of experience, and were extremely knowledgeable. Even better, they were incredibly personable, friendly, funny, and an absolute pleasure to spend the day with. To top it all off, we received a Tail Wrapped souvenir and delicious homemade chocolate! If you are looking for a great fishing day out in Montauk on the water, we highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank H5803QHjennifera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TailWrapped, Owner at Tailwrapped Sportfishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for fishing with us it was a pleasure having you and your husband join us. look forward to seeing you again,

Regards,

Capt.Jim and crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had an awesome fishing trip with Captain Sean. Fluke and Bass fishing was great. Give him a call you won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank dawndC1107CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

Fished aboard TailWrapped Sportfishing Charters and had a Great Time! Limited out on blackfish. Capt. Sean and crew were very professional, the boat is clean & comfortable. I would recommend them to everyone!!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank TailWrapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TailWrapped, Owner at Tailwrapped Sportfishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for fishing with us. it was a blast!

Regards, Capt. Jim & crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC