We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Fest 2015”

Snug Harbor Marina & Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montauk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snug Harbor Marina & Motel
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Our family had the best time staying at Snug Harbor Columbus Day Weekend 2015. We stay in Montauk often, and found this place to be roomy, bright, cheerful and CLEAN - perfect for a family of 4! We would totally stay here again. It reminded us of how Montauk used to be - "Old School" style, fishing scene, and low key...loved it!

Room Tip: Upstairs Balcony to see the H20! Bright, cheerful, clean rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kremer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2015

My husband and I booked Snug Harbor Marina and Motel to enjoy a 3 day, 2 night stay there. My husband has been there before with his fishing buddies so he recommended that we stay there for my birthday weekend. I was very happy with everything. Our room was just big enough for what we needed. It was on the upper level, each room had their own lounge chair, chairs and tables for them to use. Our room was very nice and very clean. The people who work there to keep the place clean and up and running were extremely friendly. They also provide BBQ's if you care to cook, along with picnic tables. We did cook a meal there and it was so nice to eat outside and look at the beautiful view of the marina and lake across the road. If there was one thing I had to complain about it would be that the deck outside our room was very creaky. So no matter what time of day or night and someone was walking passed your room, it would wake you up. For 2 nights it really wasn't that big of a deal, I guess if we were staying for a longer, it might be a problem. Otherwise, I loved the place and would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Be sure what your needs are: Kitchen with amenities, refrigerator alone, multiple sleeping options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Renee Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My 2 brothers, son and grandson ,celebrating his 8th b-day, choose the location because it could accommodate all of us in adjoining rooms and also allowed us to tow along our boat so we could fish all the waters that Montauk has to offer. And we did-within the first day of fishing we caught 8 different species of fish. Never a dull moment. The rooms, although slightly dated, were well stocked and clean. But most importantly the bathrooms look as thou they have had recent update with all new fixtures and wall décor. Room with kitchen could have used some updating but still were clean and amply supplied, and if something was missing, a quick walk to the desk and they were happy to oblige. We really liked the fast that they were able to accommodate our 20 ft. craft with dockside mooring only a short walk from our rooms.

Room Tip: We had adjoining, kitchenette rooms right in front of pool which is great for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichGag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Second year in a row we visited Snug Harbor, never a disappointment! Rooms are quite dated, but clean and spacious. We come annually for a fishing trip with a friend who owns a boat on the marina so our room is used to sleep and shower. This motel is PERFECT, we are able to walk to the boat in under 5 minutes. There is a bar/ restaurant right across the marina and only a short ride from plenty of other dining options. Liars Saloon, hole in the wall DIVE bar right around the corner with GREAT mudslides, cheap draft beer. The hotel has a strict policy on the ice machine which was HIGHLY enforced during our stay, and not very nicely! Though we obeyed the rules, I saw several people being screamed at for filling up buckets/coolers. I understand its not fair to everyone and it may run out of ice quickly but, easy fix... get another ice machine!!! Plenty of places to sit outside, a little area to BBQ and even a swing set for kids. Only complaint, more of a warning (which is out of the hotels control) BEWARE OF THE AIR RAID HORN!!! It is used for the volunteer firefighters/EMS but it is SO LOUD and right next to the hotel lobby. It woke me up from a dead sleep around 5 am and I am a heavy sleeper! It went off about 6 different times during our 4 night stay (that we heard) and had people running out of their rooms at 2 am thinking we were being attacked. Don't panic!!! Again, LOVE Montauk, such a beautiful, quaint, laid back fishing town. THE END.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LouLou22252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Stayed here last weekend and it was great. We had 4 in a room, which was a little tight, but totally doable. I loved the quiet scenery and it was in walking distance to marina and Westlake restaurant. Would stay here again for sure!

One thing, not a big deal, but the bedroom didn't have any blinds and it had a skylight. Not that waking up at 6AM is a bad thing, but if you want to sleep in bring an eye mask :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 916stepheniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.7 km away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
561 reviews
2.2 km away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#11 of 39 in Montauk
527 reviews
3.7 km away
Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel
7.3 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
3.7 km away
Daunt's Albatross Motel
Daunt's Albatross Motel
#4 of 39 in Montauk
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Harbor Marina & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Harbor Marina & Motel

Address: 3 Star Island Rd, Montauk, NY 11954-5277
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Snug Harbor Marina Hotel Montauk
Snug Harbor Marina And Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing