We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a quick, local Pizza by the slice joint.”

Franco’s Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 93 Restaurants in Nanuet
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Using traditional family recipes from Italy, we create authentic Italian cuisine in house. Our food is made fresh for each order with salads that are are crisp and fresh for every bite. Come by to taste one of our 20 plus different specialty pies using our homemade sauce which is made fresh everyday along with our dough. From our delicious lasagna, pizza pies, penne vodka, and baked ziti there is something for everyone. Our specialty is restaurant quality food at low prices so you never walk away hungry or unsatisfied. Enjoy an ice cold brew, or a glass of fine wine to complete your meal. Don't forget to top it all off with some of our Tiramisu or a delicious cannoli. You'll love what we have to offer. Come grab a seat with us today.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

A local Pizza by the slice joint that is mostly for quick 'in and out' guests that dont want to linger too much. I had more time on my hands and was in the area on business. Decided to get a proper meal. I ordered a Greek salad with Feta on top (ofcourse!) and the Veal Parmagiane. Salad was good and came with some Italian bread on the side. The Veal was alright, was loaded a little to heavily with cheese which I was not able to finish. Overall the meal was alright. Fit the bill for a week night and I was able to get something quick and a short walk from my hotel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kumarsivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Every time I blow through Nanuet I always stop for some pizza here. They have a great variety to choose from, prices are great, and its all delicious. Don't come here for ambience, but who cares when the food and prices are right?

Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al P, Owner at Franco’s Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for the Kind words and we are glad to you enjoyed everything. Our so to be new location has the ambience everyone is looking for and we are excited. We will let everyone know of the new location soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stopped by for lunch and the place was busy. We ordered two lunch specials-pasta with meat sauce and a #3 (cheese slice,salad and drink). After a short wait, got bread and butter and our salads. A great start, especially the warm bread. The slice and pasta arrived , plenty hot and good portion size. All very tasty. If you like pasta or pizza be sure to give Franco’s a try. The only caution is seating is limited and could be difficult during meal hours. Most certainly will be back again.

Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al P, Owner at Franco’s Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for stopping by and glad you enjoyed everything. We are looking at a larger location as I type. We will keep everyone notified as the move should take place in the next half year. Our Lot is being demolished 2019.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We had a big snowstorm with several of us traveling from out of state. You guys were able to accommodate lunch and dinner for our crew and you did beautiful job. Sandwiches were fresh bread was nice and fresh and crispy outside. Fresh meats. Amazing salad with feta cheese and olives.

Thank WyattAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al P, Owner at Franco’s Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for the business and great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my friends enjoyed this stop on our road trip. Very friendly service, yummy pizza and good prices.

Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al P, Owner at Franco’s Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

This is so wonderful to see, Samantha! It means the world to know that you and your friends had such an awesome time here, and we hope we get to see you all again some time!

Thanks,
Al and Frank, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Franco’s Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Franco’s Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing