We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Priceline
US$122
View deal
Vio.com
US$113
View deal
Expedia.comUS$122
TravelocityUS$122
Lol.travelUS$141
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
419
101
17
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
101
17
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel great stay exercise room nice pool location was perfect the breakfast area up to date clean rooms fitness center next morning oatmeal cookies short drive margaret cemetery inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2022

As typical, this Hampton Inn was clean, good hot continental breakfast, and great location! Across the street is the Empire State Trail, which we were riding. Great base camp!! (Review must be 200 characters long). And, so it is!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank theinze01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Good location near major highways, the university and the town of New Paltz. A short drive from many popular trails and climbing locations. Great staff(Thanks Jenny!)aims to please and hits the mark. Clean and well priced.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Elfma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2022

This hotel was perfect for access to hiking and town. easy, comfortable, clean and the breakfast wasn't bad! They had called in advance to explain they may have to change our room which of course was ok with me, however that was very courteous

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kerryfleck7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

No slamming doors on the corridors - they had a nice quiet close. Friendly personnel, nice, comfortable room. We were welcomed appropriately and felt safe. Perfectly good parking and close enough to town to get where we wanted to go.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022

While the hotel is clean and rooms are clean, the service was questionable. We have a service animal and know the laws, rules and regulations. We were asked to leave the breakfast area because of the animal. Not the staff or managers rules, but the new Hilton rules passed down.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank juliebradley68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews