We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(New Paltz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Motel(Highland)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
74
126
95
32
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
126
95
32
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastclose to townyogurtroom was cleanthruway exithot showershort drivehudson valleywater pressurefree wifilobby areamini fridgewould stay here againny
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Had to stop for the night. Worst decision was to stop here.
Staff is short and not pleasant. Instead of running the credit card, they write the number down and refuse to give it to you upon checkout.
Wouldn’t stay with any of this chain locations.
Avoid
Avoid
Avoid

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank nadav n bru m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers. All comments are always appreciated and accepted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Clean, friendly, and everything works. Great shower/bath water pressure and temp; great cable TV.

Continental breakfast is basic but comprehensive & satisfying, with every major American breakfast food brand you could ever want — and lots of it.

What makes this place special, though, is how nice the front desk people. We met several. They were all very kind and helpful.

Kudos to Americas Best Value Inn in New Paltz. I'm a frequent and longtime road-tripper. They do everything just about right. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We here at Americas Best Value Inn take pride in our work and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in.We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

This was a place we spent the night before my daughter's orientation at the University. The rooms were clean and we had a relaxing time. The staff were nice and the simple breakfast was pleasant enough. We really liked the coffee that came out of a machine. We had not seen one of those before and were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Don't expect gorgeous views out of your window at America's Best Value Inn. You will see the backside of another hotel from one side and the main road from another. Very close to the Thruway exit, so easy on/off for travelers. Not far from the main street area of New Paltz, so you could walk to restaurants, but be careful of traffic especially in the dark. (Former local resident, who knows the area very well.)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoriZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers. All comments are always appreciated and accepted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The hotel is about 1.5 miles from the center of town, about a 30 minute walk with sidewalks all the way. The room was a bit worn, but better than expected. Breakfast was a bit limited. Lots of parking. Overall, a decent place to stay for a visit to New Paltz.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers. All comments are always appreciated and accepted. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews