We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.com
US$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
FindHotel
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Booking.comUS$212
PricelineUS$212
ZenHotels.comUS$262
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
84
147
109
36
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
147
109
36
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again convenient location mini fridge main street colleen shampoo hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

Good place if don't want to spend a lot of money, however think hard before agreeing to two double beds if you have two adults sleeping in them. It may not be the most comfortable situation. Ironing board and iron had to be requested from the front desk.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nancykX8647JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gail Schaller, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Thank you Nancy for your review and rating! We appreciate it and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2022

I stay here once a month to hike in the nearby Catskills. This motel is clean, the staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are well appointed, and the price is just right. A great motel.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J2281YUhenryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gail Schaller, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Thank you J2281YUhenryd, for your review, rating and loyalty!!! It is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us and find us to be clean with a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and reasonable rates. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021

Everyone who works there is extremely friendly. They will help you out with a smile on their face.

The cleaning staff was exceptional. Everything in the lobby as well as the room was sparkling. They aim to please all who stay there. I was extremely impressed by the service and cleanliness of this place.

Room tip: The full size mattresses were a little small. I would get a room with a king size bed.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephenfG3507VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gail Schaller, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Thank you StephenfG3507VP, for your review and rating! We sincerely appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that everything was to your liking, including the staff members and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will be sure to share this review with our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Have a happy holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We were at this hotel from 08/09-08/13/2021. We had to travel unexpectedly. We saw this hotel on line and decided to give it a try, I called the hotel directly and spoke to Colleen. Let me say she was so pleasant and was able to answer my questions and never made me feel rushed. We got to the hotel and guess what? Colleen was on duty. What a pleasure to meet her in person and she was just as nice and professional as on the phone. We went to our room and I must say I was impressed. First of all the room was very clean including the bathroom. Wonders of wonders, the exhaust fan worked in the bathroom!! When we showered it drained so we were not standing in water. It was quiet at night. We would definitely stay here again. We had breakfast at Russo's Deli on main street. It was very good. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gail Schaller, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Sandra, thank you so much for your sincere review & rating! We appreciate. We will be sure to share this one with Colleen. We are pleased to hear that she was able to answer the questions you needed answered and went the extra mile to treat you as a valued guest. She is truly a gem. Thank you for letting us know that your room was cleaned to your standards, the exhaust fan worked and the tub drained correctly. These are the things we strive for. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to being of service to you in the not so distant future. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

This hotel is less than 2 miles from an attraction we planned to see the following morning, so the location was perfect for us. Clean room, recently redecorated/painted, great bed, jacuzzi jets in the (one-person) tub, mini microwave and mini fridge, and A/C that worked! Yay! And for an affordable price.

Some drawbacks which might affect others' decision to stay here--re amenities, only shampoo, conditioner and bar soap. So if you need lotion or anything else, bring it with you. Very few electrical outlets. We managed, but for today's electronic-dependent population, it was a minor inconvenience. No elevator, but only two floors.

If we're ever back through this area in the future, we would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gail Schaller, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Thank you Sheryl, for your review and rating! We appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the clean room, renovation to room, mini microwave/fridge, affordable rate and working A/C unit. We would also like to thank you for informing future guest of the ammenities we offer here. This helps them in packing their toiletry bag. We have passed on your suggestion of more electrical outlets, to our maintenance engineer. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews