We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
RodewayUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
Expedia.comUS$75
PricelineUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
AlgotelsUS$84
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
15
20
14
20
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
20
14
20
72
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020

The highlights are an amazing front desk and cleaning staff, quiet location less than 2 miles from downtown and very comfortable beds. After leaving a subpar property, I asked about the beds and asked to see a sleeping room. They were very accommodating and showed the room from the open door due to COVID-19. We have been here 3 nights and had to extend for an additional night. They made it very easy for us and even though housekeeping isn't automatic during this time, they offered more than once to clean while we were out. Since we were a walk-in, they took $30 off the nightly rate shown on the Choice website and charged only $90;nt.
The lowlights are the property is very dated. The decor is equally dated. There is no breakfast at this time and coffee service doesn't begin until 8am. There are no in-room coffee makers, but we always travel with a Keurig anyway. They very kindly opened the lobby door before 8am to allow me to grab some sugar.
This is one of 3 hotels that I'm aware of in the area as many are BnBs and lodge type properties. My husband is a barn painter and this was a great choice for him and the work crew!

Room tip: Ask for a suite. While not luxurious, they are very roomy and great for an extended stay.
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

When we travel, I book some accommodations ahead of time and then leave some nights open just so we have more flexibility when we're moving around. That means we are looking for something fairly cheap the day before or the day of as we travel.

My daughter found this online, searching by location and price. It was easy to find and get to. The price was surprisingly good and the hotel was clean - almost every time we came or went from our room, we saw someone doing housekeeping. It was quiet, the room was nice and bigger than I expected. Everything worked fine and we felt safe and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinxminx888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

We stayed here on our way to Leesburg Virginia and I have to say it's one of the cleanest hotels we've been at staff was very friendly very fast checking in and it's highly recommended. Even although we didn't stay here for breakfast we went down the road to the plaza where there was a diner and had breakfast there and that was just as good so we highly recommend this place everything was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2019

To start off when we entered the lobby to check in there was a terrible septic smell. This smell was gone in the morning when we went to breakfast. Our room was cleanish. The tub drain was clogged so when we took a shower we were standing in 2 inches of water. The tiles on the shower were cracked. The bed was lumpy. We didn't sleep well at all. The breakfast was OK. The selection was more limited than at other hotels that offer free breakfast. There was not pitcher of water available. The hot water for tea comes out of a coffee machine. I had to fill 2 cups with water before it was clear. Paid way too much for his supposedly budget poor quality hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BB2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

The room was clean, no problem with housekeeping. The mattress was hard as a rock.The bath tub didn’t drain. We stayed there because of the price. Free breakfast in a hotel is very convenient. The breakfast in this Rodeway was non existent, they should be embarrassed about it. We had to spend extra time and money and go else where. And I only wanted a bagel. No bagels for three days straight. If you need to stay in New Paltz don’t stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews