We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Motel(Highland)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
9
12
17
14
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
12
17
14
43
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Basic in the best way! Right next to a strip club and a diner. Lots of options for entertainment. Nice staff. Super quiet. Clean and neat. Tiny bathroom but great water pressure and super hot! And a pool!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank iliketypeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The staff were very nice and accommodating. The rooms clean, with microwave and refrigerator.. The Hotel was located outside of town just far enough be quiet but not so far that it was a long drive to get into town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Delavan, Wisconsin
1
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here over the summer. It was very dirty and we felt unsafe. At first our window didn't lock, but the staff helped us eventually close and lock it securely. Second, there were dead bedbugs in the bedding. There were cobwebs in the corner of the room, carpet filthy, and the pool outside was dirty. Breakfast was cheap (considering we paid a lot to stay here). For $150 a night it was not worth the stay.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Was very disappointed with our recent stay. When we woke up in morning sewage was backing up into toilet and bathroom. We were unable to use the toilet or take a shower. We quickly packed up and checked out. No offer was made to change rooms. Was told it was a problem through out the hotel. We asked to be compensated for not being able to use Bathroom and was we would call from owner, which we never received. We were not asking for a full refund, but $50 off. We feel that is a reasonable amount considering being able to use the bathroom is part of the cost of a hotel room. We understand that problems do happen, but we are very disappointed in the response from the owners and Choice Hotels. Will not use any of these hotels again!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladydi923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I had read a recent review (from September, 2016) about this property having been recently renovated, so decided to give it a try, even with the other poor reviews. Well, I don't know if the poster stayed in the ONE room that WAS renovated, but ours definitely was not! We could tell the bathroom (ONLY) had been recently updated, but even the light fixture in there didn't work. The thermostat had no cover and didn't work, the desk chair had multiple rips in it, the other chair was stained, etc., etc. Do not recommend this property at all.

Room Tip: No on #109 - it's over the boiler room and always hot. We had to have the AC on (when it was under 50 degrees outside) just to sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews