We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”

Red Coach Inn - Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Coach Inn - Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 313 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The chefs at the Red Coach Inn in Niagara Falls create a new feature menu for lunch and dinner each day. The popular AAA Three Diamond restaurant was rated "Four Stars-Excellent" by the Niagara Gazette, and it was the winner of the Western New York Chef Challenge and the Taste of Buffalo "People's Choice," "New York" and "Best Seafood" awards.A roaring wood fire in the natural stone fireplace warms the Grill Room in winter. In summer the patio, surrounded by a beautiful garden and koi pond is a favorite dining spot. The Rapids Room, an enclosed porch with leaded-glass windows, offers a panoramic view of the majestic Niagara Rapids. The Cruvinet wine bar has rich mahogany paneling with granite and brass accents. It features an array of vintage wines by the glass, flavored coffees, cappuccino, and beers from around the world. The cozy Fireside Room has an extensive library. It is the perfect gathering place for cocktails, an after-dinner drink, or for simply relaxing with a book by the fire. Banquet rooms with picture windows offering spectacular views of the Rapids can comfortably accommodate parties up to 50. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served seven days a week.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

When we entered the restaurant, we were greeted by a friendly staff member. The restaurant is in a beautiful English style building. It was clean and maintain very well. We ordered a 12 oz sirloin steak with steamed green beans and smash potatoes. All of it was great. Alicia was our server and she was polite and friendly. This is a good place to have a romantic dinner.

Thank Steve Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K, Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks. I am so happy to see you enjoyed dining with us! I will be sure to pass along these words to both Alicia and the chef! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived shortly before noon knowing that I had likely missed breakfast, but pleased to see a selection of three omelettes on the menu. My wife, an East TN girl, had her heart set on a little hamburger steak. I ordered the seafood omelette. Service was friendly, prompt and knowledgeable. Food was freshly prepared, although there were minor execution flaws (shrimp and small bits of crab cooked into a too thick layer of egg, dry toast with no butter in sight). Ingredients were great. The venue was remarkably charming. Probably would've been a better place to sit for dinner with a nice glass of red wine overlooking the rapids. Next time, I will try the recommended dishes.

Thank tnlawdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K, Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to see you enjoyed joining us for lunch! We are also open for breakfast and dinner, so keep that in mind next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The Red Coach Inn was conveniently located and beautifully furnished. We enjoyed 2 meals at the Inn. We had dinner on the outside patio and breakfast the following morning eating inside. The food is delicious and not overly priced. I would recommend this establishment to anyone vacationing in the Falls.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gorilla47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K, Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review! I am delighted to see you enjoyed dining with as well as staying with us! We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a beautiful old hotel with a real warmth and ambiance, ideal for a quiet dinner for two.
There is a wide selection of menu items to select from, although the same cannot be said for the wine selection!
The welcome by Shawn was fine, showing us to a prebooked window side table with a view of the rapids, and our orders were taken promptly by our waitress Christina who served the starters with the appropriate delay.
Unfortunately this is when things started to go wrong. In the middle of ourstarters a different (New apparently) waitress walks to our table with

Thank gilesgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K, Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review. I do apologize your service was not up to our normal standard. I will be sure to look into these concerns and discuss them with the staff. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Didn't seem to be a lot of good dining options in Niagara, this was good, good food and reasonable prices for the quality premises. I enjoyed it and would go again. I sat on the balcony watching the rapids across the park, good spot on a warm night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K, Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for dining with us while in Niagara Falls! We would love to invite you back next time you are in the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Coach Inn - Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Coach Inn - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing