We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere!”
Review of Swiss Cottage Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Cottage Inns
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I stayed here for seven days ... Considering it is a motel it was very good and the price was reasonable, close to many shops and restaurants.

Good location if you have a car to drive to the surrounding attractions.

Rooms needs to be cleaner and bathrooms need to be renewed.

The owner was very friendly and I enjoyed my conversations with him and his wife.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Saad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

We stopped at an area where you could do a little shopping etc. This is where we talked with Kenny from GrayLine tours and found this hotel. Said they have the best prices here. So we took him up on it and booked this hotel for two nights. We also booked a tour of Niagara Falls through GaryLIne with Kenny. Kenny was very pleasant. We get to the hotel and the flyer he gave is nothing like what it is. The room was clean and no coffee pot in there, toilet noises when you flush it. They do have free WiFi. Out door pool looked nice but we didn't use it. Walked in when we left to give him our key and his office was very smokey as he must of been smoking in the back. He was I believe the owner named Mario. Kenny stated they got the best prices but the sign outside of hotel says the same price. $59 not bad that's for sure. Walking distance to a really cool bar called the Wagon Wheel, close to Starbucks, Bob Evan's restaurant and a wings place too. Overall not bad. IT WAS CLEAN.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LouBelle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This was our first time at this hotel after having been to Niagara Falls N.Y. literally hundreds of times. The room was absolutely spotless, one of the cleanest we have been in. Eva, at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The only thing we did not like was that there was no phone, no wifi, no hangers, no clock radio, no little bottles of shampoo or conditioner, and no hair dryer. While we realize this is an older establishment travelers come to expect these little inclusions. We would not hesitate to go back however now we know what to pack so there will be no surprises. The location is great, right in the middle of a number of good restaurants and shopping malls.

Room Tip: All rooms are small but with comfortable beds and clean, clean, clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggiet1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel. Outside was cold and rainy. In room it was very warm and comfortable. They have free wifi. But no breakfast. But you will find so many places fast food places around. Great option when you are traveling by car. Bed sheets was very clean. Friendly Italian family that runs this hotel. You will not find any hotel with this price around. Just trust me.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Bilguudei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The staff is friendly & accommodating, the rooms are comfortable. I had a very nice stay. I was here for about twenty days within the span of a month doing local work & didn't have a single issue. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank astrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.3 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#30 of 52 in Niagara Falls
155 reviews
1 km away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#23 of 52 in Niagara Falls
309 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#35 of 52 in Niagara Falls
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,162 reviews
6.3 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Cottage Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Cottage Inns

Address: 6831 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2235
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $59 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Swiss Cottage Inns 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 12 minutes' drive from Niagara Falls, the casino and a large shopping mall, the motel presents itself as the ideal base to explore the sights of the area. The motel offers free passes for a shuttle service to and from both Niagara Falls and the casino (during the summer season). The motel also offers a large outdoor pool and Wi-Fi internet connection so that guests can keep in contact with family, friends and colleagues during their stay. Guests will find numerous restaurants nearby to satisfy every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swiss Cottage Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Cottage Inns Hotel Niagara Falls
Swiss Cottage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing