We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CasaDani(Bel Ombre)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Forest Lodge(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
US$363
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$523
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$494/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Cottages(Bel Ombre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
72
70
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
70
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkbus stopnice bungalowsbeau vallontea coffeecleaned every daystayed nightsnice place to staymountain viewmain beachluxury hotelprivate beachrooms are cleanla diguemahe islandelsataxi
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014

This guest house is good if you are looking for a quiet place. It is not crowded there and it feels like you went to a village. You can spent time on the terrace of your bungalow and enjoy nice garden or beautiful view of the mountain behind the hotel. You can ask any kind of help from hotel hostess Elcia, she is very nice and friendly lady.
Beau Vallon beach is in 10 min walk distance, and another one, Bel Ombre beach is just across the road. The bus stop is close to the hotel, there are grocery shops in the area and some restaurants, too.
There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby. Breakfast is fine, the room has basic facilities and is very clean.
We had a great stay at Daniella's Bungalows and certainly would recommend this guest house.

Room Tip: Some bungalows are closer to the road, so the sound of cars passing by may disturb you.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aliaksandr_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonjour2004, Manager at Daniella's Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Hello Aliaksandr_I

Very happy to read your review. Thank you for it!Happy that your stay with us was a pleasent one. We look forward to one day welcoming you back to Daniella's Bungalows!

Regards
Elcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Our experience at Daniella's Bungalows was utterly superb. There is something very magical about the place. I and my mum decided to get away after a very difficult year, and Daniella's was the perfect location for this. Elcia is an exceptionally wonderful lady who will answer any question you have. The breakfasts are divine, and the location is ideal and the cost is incredibly reasonable. 3 minutes walk to a practically private beach! This holiday at Daniella's has given us special memories to last for a lifetime. Thank you so much to Elcia and her wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonjour2004, Manager at Daniella's Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dearest Victoria L
I remember you both! It is indeed a pleasure to read such a nice review from you
I greatly appreciate your kind words and this is good motivation for Daniellas to proceed further

Kindest wishes to your mum

Sincerely,
Elcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

The manager Elcia was a wonderful host. The bungalows were clean and comfortable. Gardens beautiful and 5 min walk from a secluded beach with Beau Valley beach about 25 min walk or 5 mins on the bus. Bus stop is just outside the accommodation and getting to Victoria was very easy. Elcia is happy to help booking tours at reasonable prices. Overall a fabulous week saw all the island plus a couple of others and relaxed on great beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonjour2004, Manager at Daniella's Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear juew8,Thank you for your splendid review and the nice information given to potential clients.Happy to hear from you and hope to welcoming you back again! Elcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Me and my wife stayed at Daniella's Bungalows for our honeymoon and we loved every minute of it! Starting with the great location: 5 minutes from a small but quiet and wild looking beach and 10-15 minutes from Beau Vallon (big and excellent beach & restaurants), continuing with very nice and clean rooms looking into a beautiful garden and ending with the most friendly and helpful host you will find : Elcia, our trip was the best we've ever had so far!

Besides giving you all sorts of info you might need and also just chit-chatting to make us feel more welcomed, Elcia also arranged all trips and transportation for us; also, she exchanged euros to local currency every time we needed and at a better rate than local exchange places.
Every morning we had a nice breakfast (included in the room price) and listened to the birds sing.

The rooms are big with air conditioning and a fan, a queen-size bed and a fully equipped bathroom. They have everything but a TV, although you should not waste your time watching TV in Seychelles. Also, in the kitchen area there is free WI-FI, although it is pretty slow and sometimes it's not working (you should tell Elcia when it doesn't).

All in all it was an experience we will never forget! Thank you Elcia for making us feel right at home.

Greetings from Romania,
Sincerely yours,
Andrei & Catalina Rajala

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrei R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonjour2004, Manager at Daniella's Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dearest Andre and Catalina. It is indeed a pleasure to hear from you both! I am glad that you had a good stay and Happy that You appreciated the service we gave you. Thank you for the wonderful review, we humbly thank you. Daniellas Bungalows looks forward to welcoming you in the near future! Yours Sincerely, Elcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I got married here in March 2014 and we were looked after by Elsia and her two daughters, Daniella and Maria, from the moment we arrived. They really went out of their way to make our stay special. Our initial plan was to marry in Victoria but Elsia arranged for us to be married in their beautiful gardens and it was amazing. We will forever be grateful for all the help we received. The bungalows are very clean and tidy and I really enjoyed sitting on the terrace, having a few beers and watching the wildlife in the garden, especially when the sun goes down and there are giant bats in the sky. There is a communal area where breakfast is served and they have free WiFi here which is a nice touch as all other hotels charge by the hour. There is a small quiet beach across the road and a number of restaurants within walking distance. We decided to hire a car so that we could explore the island as taxi are quite expensive. I highly recommend Daniella Bungalows, it is a quiet tranquil place, the people are lovely and I am sure you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Garden View
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonjour2004, Manager at Daniella's Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear John P

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review for us. We greatly appreciate it.

We remember you and your lovely wife, Cherry, and we are happy that you chose to have your wedding at our place! We look forward to welcoming you one of these days back to the Seychelles where we can talk and laugh about that day!

All the very best to you both

Best regards,
Elcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews