We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daniella's Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We stayed in Daniellas Bungalows for three weeks from 7th June to 28th 2015.
. The owner Elcia was a special lady who was so helpful and friendly, she made sure you were comfortable in your bungalow and had all you needed.
The bungalow itself was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in while abroad, and had good nights sleep throughout our stay. We had Air conditioning plus a fan in our room. The bed linen was changed frequently and fresh towels daily.
We had breakfast on the terrace with other guests, which was nice as you get to know others (we got to know quite a few great people). We had very nice breakfast, plenty to eat.
The gardens in this place were beautiful, kept in a very tidy state, beautiful trees and shrubs everywhere. We had a massive Mango tree outside our room,
We hired a car for three weeks (very reasonable) and there was plenty of room for parking.
Elcia lived on the complex in her own bungalow with her family, who were also lovely,
Emanuelle her son was so helpful when we arrived and drove us into Victoria on our first day.
There was a bus stop outside, you can go anywhere on the island for 5 rupees, sometimes the busses get crowded around dinner time but well worth it if you don't want to hire a car. You can go round the whole Island by bus, just getting off at the various stops to jump on another bus.
What can I say about the Island itself, well we thought we were in paradise. The whole Island is so Lush and green, we went at the end of the rainy season, but it is like that all year round. We had rain overnight, but by morning it was blue skies again. We drove round every road on Mahe and never got tired of the beauty of this Island. Everywhere was perfect, we didn't see any rubbish, everyone takes care of their environment, making sure it looks amazing. We drove up into the mountains and the view from the top is fantastic, a photographers dream. We stopped at a tea plantation and saw the Tea Pickers at work (you can see the tea growing all down the sides of the mountain). We went to the Tea Factory and saw the people at work packing the tea.
The beaches are beautiful, with huge granite rocks (these are found everywhere on the beaches and all over the Island, with some amazing formations). I must say nearly all the beaches were beautiful. Beau Vallon beach is the best for swimming as some of the beaches have strong currents and can be dangerous, but there are plenty of signposts and you can get information on this. One of our favourite beaches liked to go to a beach called Carana Beach in Glacis near Beau Vallon, it was very beautiful with huge waves which was fascinating to watch.
We went on a trip to Praislin Island, it took an hour on the Fast Cat Ferry. We then got a small ferry to Le Digue, a paradise Island (No cars) you can hire bikes to get around on as the Island is only about two miles long (near enough). The beach here is one of the most photographed in the world, and one of the best. We also saw the giant Tortoises, you can get in with them and feed them.
I could go on and on about this beautiful Island, the best we have ever been to, but it would be too long, so I would recommend a visit here, especially to Daniellas Bungalows, where Elicia and her family would help make you stay memorable. We definitely want to go back to Mahe.

Marilyn and Martin Brown (England)

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyliram1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonjour2004, Manager at Daniella's Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Thank you for your review!

We appreciate it!
Kind Regards
Elcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2015

We stayed 34 nights in these bungalows, although we ended up diving in the souht side of Mahe ISland. Mama Elsa was so nice to prepare us breakfast early ( 6:30 AM) although normal Bfast times are 8-10 AM. fresh fruits from the garden, especially the Kalamantsi juice my wife collectedd from the garden will always add a little extra to our memories of Mahe island.
we thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHvC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I had 4 lovely days here. The host was helpful and attentive. Good location between the main tourist area a couple of kilometers on one side, and cirka 1 kilometer on the other side you get to a nice hiking trail to a remote beach (in the Morne park).
The place is not in easy walking distance of multiple restaurants, but it is possible to walk to some few ones if you can take a good walk.
Some noise sometimes at night, could be a problem if you sleep light. Slow internet connection, but could manage a Skype call. Nice good local fruit at breakfast and more (overall good breakfast).
Behind the area there is a beautiful gorge with nice natural vegetation, if you stay here, remember to go look. Interior a bit uninspiring, but not a big problem. The host helped arrange a trip to one of the mountaintops, it was a very nice day going there, thank you (you need to be in good condition though). Because the pricetag was quite reasonable, compared, I would say I could not regret my choice in any way and would definitely consider coming here again should I be lucky to get back to the island some day.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Poul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a wonderful two week stay in Daniella's Bungalows. The Bungalow's are in a great location - just two minutes from Bel Ombre beach and the local supermarket. There is a bus stop just outside which will take you into Beau Vallon in 5 mins or Victoria in 20. The Bungalows themselves are very clean, spacious and air conditioned, plus each comes with it's own veranda. There is a large shared kitchen which comes in very useful if you are on a bit of a budget as we were! The breakfast is delicious - lots of tropical fruits, toast, eggs coffee ect. Elcia is a wonderful host, very welcoming and will help with any questions you may have.
If I am ever lucky enough to return to Seychelles I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helenkate90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

The place is so nice. People are very friendly and hospitable. They will help you in all your needs. the room is always clean. The owner of the bungalow and the whole family are very nice people. I feel like they are my family and they always talk to their guests in a friendly way. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marithoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
1.4 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
1.2 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
3.2 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
368 reviews
17.7 km away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
2 km away
Georgina's Cottage Beach Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniella's Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniella's Bungalows

Address: Near the Church, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bel Ombre
Price Range: $191 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Daniella's Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daniella's, situated in a lush tropical garden, provides you with the ease of staying in some of the Best Seychelles accommodation. Coming from the big cities of Europe or elsewhere, you cannot but appreciate the private family atmosphere of this establishment that has redefined comfort in its bed and breakfast facilities. All rooms in our Seychelles Bungalows are large and spacious, with private bathrooms and verandas. Only five minutes by car from the Bungalows, is one most popular beach on the main island of Mahe, Beau-Vallon. There, one can enjoy water-skiing, wind surfing, snorkeling, scuba diving, para-gliding, or simply swimming in the azure blue waters of the Indian Ocean. This Seychelles Island villa is the place to be at, if you really want to have some unforgettable moments in your life. Victoria, the capital, is only a few minutes by car or bus. Due to the proximity of most facilities, organising your excursions represents no difficulties. We can provide you with the most interesting options to make your stay more enjoyable. Contact us now and book your choice of hotel in Mahe Seychelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daniella's Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniella`s Bungalows Hotel Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing