We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
37
22
9
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
22
9
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tide bring cash hot water relaxing vacation rooms are spacious the east coast swimming pool prison island ocean view stone town our honeymoon hammocks accommodation zanzibar sea beach sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at Queen of Sheba for a week and i had a great time. The accommodation it’s great, near the ocean...rooms are nice sized, bathroom ok. The food was amazing, really great, friendly staff. Totally worth it!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AchilinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We arrived in Zanzibar from Kilimanjaro, after a great safari experience. And at Queen of Sheba I found what I needed: tranquillity, very friendly people, great ambiance, the blue/green of the Ocean, beautiful sunrises and evenings filled with laughter... Food and accommodation at high standards, and plenty of things to do and visit around. If I want to go again? Yes, I would.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarmenO300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

great people, awesome pool, nice ocean access and very quiet and tranquil. the fruit for breakfast is amazing! One night, we had a Maasai group come in and do the traditional songs and dancing. It was great; unlike other visits to Maasai villages, the performers were really into it and genuinely interested to hear from us and to introduce us to their culture. Another day we asked for the swedish massage - it was GREAT! altogether, great experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BeatriceCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I've been here with a group of friends and we had great time. It is close to ocean and when is low tide you can swim in the pool.
It is green place with lots of trees and plants.
The owner Laici and his wife gave to this place a home feeling atmosphere. They help us also with different trips around Island.
The rooms are big and nice.
The food was great and breakfast perfect with fruits and fresh juice every morning.

Room tip: The rooms near to the beach are the best
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Queen of Sheba is a great place if you want to enjoy thea breathtaking landscape, in a quite and natural area.
There are several bungalows with spacious and very clean rooms.
The food is AMAZING! The menu is changing everyday and you can find everything you want - from local flavours to vegetarian dishes.
In the yard there are a lot of relaxing places - hammocks, sunbeds, gazebo.
There is also a swimming pool with ocean view.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, they can arrange optional trips and give you travel advices. Ask for Laici.
It was a beautiful holiday where we had a mix of relaxation, bit of adventure, amazing landscape, local flavour!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VandaClain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews