We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST when in Oia!”
Review of Oia Gefsis

Oia Gefsis
Reserve a table
Ranked #26 of 114 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: US$21 - US$83
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Great food, amazing drinks, sunset WaoW views and the service was excellent
We ended up coming back several times during our stay. Recommend to reserve table
and to try their drink Mexican -what an experience!

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Åse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2022

We were in Santorini before April 1st, so before many hotels and restaurants had even opened. The rooftop was already booked the whole time we were there. We sat on the back patio, which was fine. There were a lot of dishes on the menu that weren't available, which was a bit disappointing. What we were able to order was very good. We wanted fish dishes, but most were not available, so we had pasta. The meatball app was good.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karenzW6004VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2022

We visited this restaurant in March, we liked so much that during our short visit in Oia we went there twice. The food, wine , coctails, deserts…all very tasty. The staff in this Resturant really professional, nice, friendly …Very good experience, um must to go while you are in OIA. We love it .

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank AnnaTraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2022

My wife and friend spend a week in Oia in March during one of the coldest late winters they've had in years. Because of this, many of the restaurants didn't open as early as they normally do, so we caught this place open on the first day of the preseason. Let me tell you, we are glad we did! It was one of the best meals of the trip. After drinking wine for weeks, we really wanted a cocktail, and they made the BEST martini's with a greek gin I had ever had. The food and service were spot on and if we had been staying a few days longer, we'd have gone back a few more times. It is not cheap, but what is Oia is? You get good food for what you spend, and in a very expensive part fo the island, you def get what you pay for!

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2022 via mobile

Wonderful quaint restaurant in Oia. Very friendly staff and food. You will need reservations. We enjoyed Lamb Shank slow cooked for 8 hours. The salad and desert were exceptional

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Oia Gefsis also viewed

 

Been to Oia Gefsis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.