We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful view!!”

Petrosia Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: US$29 - US$59
Description: We are family business, located on the caldera cliffs with a great view and sunset terrace. We serve traditional Greek cuisine with the modern touch, desserts and refreshing cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: We are family business, located on the caldera cliffs with a great view and sunset terrace. We serve traditional Greek cuisine with the modern touch, desserts and refreshing cocktails.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Αs a dream beautiful view...... Great gourmet restaurant and great people,,,, when we first looked at petrosia online my husband and I said "wow" so we called and spoke with them. They were so professional, patient and so kind and answered any questions we had or requests! When we got to see the restaurant it was everything we wanted and more!
We ordered only drinks and a couple of coctails. Tasty flavour! An other day in the morning, we selected the best eggs with local cheese!

Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros P, Owner at Petrosia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Marina P,

Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, and we are very happy to see that reflected on your visit.
Hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Petrosia Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The décor is fantastic. Our meal was exquisite. The service was efficient and friendly. 
Everything was amazing! We tried sandwiches, coffee, chocolate drink and the green salad .
The enviproment couldn't be better!Centrally located along the pedestrian walkway in Oia.
Very nice wine list and colourful costails, lovely hot jusmine.
Must go!

Thank Ραφαηλία Γ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros P, Owner at Petrosia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Ραφαηλία Γ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to visit Petrosia Restaurant. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Petrosia Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner on the top floor of petrosia restaurant in Oia. I can’t remember having such a view like this by eating! Great dinner also! The salad with rocket watermelon, cheese, strawberry balsamic was very refreshing and Greek recipe! Moreover, we took two special dishes for the main course, I had the beetroot risotto with crayfish and my boyfriend took the fresh agnolotti with lobster. The Asyrtico wine had a very nice and fruity taste and we drunk one bottle for joke. Only in Oia or Imerovigli you can find quality restaurants such as this!

Thank ntolmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros P, Owner at Petrosia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear ntolmaria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your analytical review. We are excited to read that you found our service; food and view excellent. Please note that we take into consideration all guests’ comments in order to better understand guests' experiences and through that to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Petrosia Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The food and the snacks were so yummy! We come every year and will always recommend the magic restaurant ♥Petrosia♥ in beautiful Oia.
Very relaxed, personal service and the milkshakes are absolutely fabulous!!!!!!! sit on the roof deck with views of the Caldera.
Highly recommended for groups or couples ♥♥♥♥ Dont forget to try "melitinia", the best local dessert ;-)

Thank Samaza_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros P, Owner at Petrosia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Samaza_18,

Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, and we are very happy to see that reflected on your visit.
Hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Petrosia Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We visited "petrosia" numerous times whilst on holiday and just fell in love with the tastes, drinks, view, atmosphere and amazing service.! I had a really lovely moment at this place. I loved the fresh fresh fresh orange juice!! The staff is kindly and the snacks brilliant!!!! Lovely smoothies tastes with a gourmet version too! Just perfekt to enjoy the outside and the rest of the night!Beautiful in any way!!!!!!!The prices were reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank katerina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros P, Owner at Petrosia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear katerina b,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to visit Petrosia Restaurant. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards
Petrosia Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petrosia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Petrosia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing