We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a lifetime -- A true five star experience”
Review of Kirini Santorini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kirini Santorini
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Three of the best days of my life were spent at Kirini Suites & Spa. I love this hotel and I want to shout it from the rooftops.

Property
-Pool - I originally picked this hotel due to the traveler pictures of the pool. It truly has the best infinity pool on the caldera in terms of size, location, views, and areas to lay. There are first come first serve sun beds with umbrellas for use by the guests. The pool hours could be better but overall no complaints. I could spend hours in the pool looking out at the caldera.

-Location - The hotel is built into the hill much like most of the hotels on the caldera. It is a short walk to Oia. Thankfully, the hotel is not in the heart of Oia, allowing for a lot of peace and quiet away from tourists. You truly feel that you are in paradise. The hotel has a wonderful view from the pool area and most of the rooms. Our room/balcony faced towards Fira. We loved hanging out on our balcony overlooking the caldera.

-Rooms - The rooms are impeccable, easily the best hotels you will find in Greece. We were upgraded to a larger suite. We had a large sitting room, giant veranda with table and sun bed, bedroom, shower, and bathroom. The air conditioning worked great and the beds were very comfortable by american standards. We were greeted with wine and fruit in our room. It felt like a nicely appointed home rather than a hotel room.

-General - The property is impeccably maintained. Every morning there were staff members out maintaining and cleaning the property. It is a rarity in Greece (even the world) to find a hotel that is so well maintained and clean.


Service
- Hotel Staff - The hotel staff is very welcoming and will go out of their way for you. The concierge is extremely helpful and was able to book us a sunset dinner despite a late request. The hotel was also kind enough to bring us breakfast in our room when we had to depart at an early hour.

- Transfers - The transfers can be pricey but you are paying for a comfortable ride to/from the airport in a luxury vehicle. We took another service to the hotel but used the hotel's service on the way back to the airport. It is worth paying the extra money for the service.

Food
- Breakfast - Breakfast has a good combination of hot and cold items. You have the ability to both order special items off of a menu as well as eat what is laid out. They will prepare coffee of all types and have the BEST orange juice we had in Greece. It is true fresh squeezed orange juice like what you would get in Florida.

- Bar - We had a few drinks by the pool. They were both good with reasonable prices.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StylianosAlatsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kirini Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Mr. Stylianos,

WOW! You left us speechless on reading your amazing and detailed review! Be sure that such reviews make all of us try more and more to offer to each of our guests the best vacation experience or that you have called "trip of a lifetime"! We couldn't be happier on learning that we've succeed in all our efforts on delivering an unmatched leisure experience. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your upgrade room and the views. We agree that we are fortunate as the hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance far away from the croudy places of Oia.
Taking your time to share your experience and reward us with such an adorable message, which we really appreciated and we want to make sure you receive our gratitude! Definitely, we hope to welcome you again in our property in the near future and reiterate the experience!

Sending you our warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We recently visited Kirini Suites & Spa in Santorini & had a wonderful stay!

The hotel was stunning & we couldn't praise it more. The pool area was amazing with plenty of very comfortable sunbeds & shade. The pool was huge, clean and a great temperature to cool off from the hot greek sun!

We wanted a nice relax before the arrival of our first child and we got just that.

The staff were wonderful and so helpful & attentive, we were very well looked after.

We dined in the hotel and also at the sister hotel katikes. Both dining experiences were wonderful and the food was first class.

Breakfast was amazing and incredibly fresh, there was such a huge selection.

Thanks Kirini Suites & Spa for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: the rooms have the most amazing views & beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MrsGeorgiaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kirini Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Jones,

Thank you so much for your adorable review! What a delight to read your kind and motivating words! We are so happy that your stay with us matched your expectations and even more touched to read you have been enjoying so much. We are delighted that you had some quality time and rest before the arrival of the new member of your family. To conclude with, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and your dinner in Katikies hotel.

Definitely, we hope to welcome you back by the deep blue Aegean Sea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Nice,cool place.excellent view..superb climate.excellent customer service.you must go there and feel that..there is amazing view from the swimming pool..it is a great view of the ocean.in the evening there is a nice view..

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nimesha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kirini Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear guests,

Our heartfelt thanks! We are delighted that you spent some nice time staying with us and enjoyed our services and facilities. We appreciate very much your kind words regarding the amazing views and feel blessed to receive your praise.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We spent a few days at the Kirini hotel with our two teenagers in two separate junior suites. This is a very well located hotel in Oia, within walking distance of everything. The staff is wonderful, always ready to help, competent, and very well trained. The hotel is relatively small and each room is different but all have wonderful views. The decoration of the room looks simple but it is not; you can see this has been really studied in detail. The hotel is modern yet classic. The pool is nice and also offers stunning sea views. Dinner and breakfast were very good. They arranged a catamaran sunset trip for us, which was absolutely great. Overall, one of the very best hotels we have stayed at and definitely a five star experience.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Swiss72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kirini Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear guests,

Big thank you for the kind review! We’re thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you are carring such wonderful memories of your recent stay with us! We are really thrilled that you enjoyed your sunset trip with our catamaran.... we agree that it is an amazing experience! There is no limit, with such a review, on fighting to serve even better our guests. For all of this, again, thank you!

Rest assured, we will have again the most sincere joy to taking care of you!
Sending you our sunniest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

If you're into a more gastro and wine loving hotel, then this Relais & Chateaux member is as close to heaven as one can get. We stayed at their sister hotel, Chromata - there is also Katykides in OIA itself and another somewhere else on the island. They all give a slightly different vibe and our review will be primarily on Chromata on this site but we went to Kirini for the wine tasting and to have dinner and were really very impressed.

We cannot comment on the rooms - this is simply to say that the wine tasting is well worth the complimentary shuttle van over to Kirini from Chromata because my daughter and I are wine lovers and we would highly recommend spending one hour having a masterclass with George, their highly professional and passionate sommelier. He changed my entire attitude towards Greek wine which has gotten a bad rap in the past in both London and New York and gave us a solid knowledge of local Santorinian wines and how they are produced. The wine tasting allows for three white, a rose, two red and a sensational Vin Santo accompanied by cold cuts of local meats, cheeses, fruits and house baked crostini - we were in heaven - bring a pad to make notes! Then we went on to dinner outside surrounding the infinity pool and views of the caldera and OIA. Stars and a huge moon - delicious five star food - try the tuna tartare on a beetroot tulle biscuit as a starter - my daughter had duck as we had been "lambed" to death being here a week and I had stuffed ravioli in a fennel and vermouth? broth and ended with the most extraordinary dessert which was a mini crumble topped lavender panna cotta with mini meringues and chantilly cream - tiny, delicate and, well, just fabulous.

This hotel has a lift or two and so that's really a bonus for people like me who have a slight heart condition and really struggled in the beginning with the steps which tested most people's patience and also looked to have a divine SPA and a boutique where - had it not been coming up to the end of the summer - my daughter and I may have done some damage in. Gorgeous unique ladies sandals, pool cover ups, beach bags - all just to droll over and Melissa Odabash swimsuits. Loved the entrance to the hotel which looks like a private home when you arrive - pretty garden - a staff member greets you with a delicious squeezed lemon drink and you start the journey to the pool area through a rabbit warren of stairs and sitting areas - all contemporary, clean and modern. Loved it! Needless to mention that the service and friendly staff were amazing and put a new spin on a world class venue.

Room Tip: It seems that all rooms have a caldera sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kirini Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear guests,

Huge thanks for sharing your experience filled with rich details. First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your adorable comments regarding the amazing experience that you had in wine tasting. What a delight th read your kind comments regarding our sommelier George! He will definitely be congratulated for the care he provided to you and his proffesionalism. Also, we would like to thank you for your highlights regarding our boutique and our facilities! Rest assured, we will share your kind and motivating words with our associates.

Definitely, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and hope this will not take too long!
Sending our sunniest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.7 km away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.9 km away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 58 in Oia
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Atrina Canava 1894
1.3 km away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.8 km away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Santorini

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece (Formerly Kirini Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $531 - $1,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Santorini 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meticulously maintained, lantern clad verandas are interspersed by age old Caldera rock outcrops and dramatic gnarled, windswept trees, Kirini Santorini hotel in Oia, Santorini, member of Leading Hotels of the World, guarantees that every guest’s stay is one that will linger on in their memory for a long time to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirini Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Santorini Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing