We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and staff”
Review of Residence Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Suites
Ranked #39 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
deta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and staff”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

It has been a great pleasure for us to stay at Residence Suites hotel. We loved the room and the location: very near the main street and the centre of Oia Village with an amazing view of the caldera. The staff is highly dedicated and friendly, you feel that you are looked after personally. The breakfast provided on the terrace was excellent. We even extended our stay in this little boutique hotel because we were impressed with the great service and staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carla p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    74
    45
    30
    33
See reviews for
36
211
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
plaga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed in Residence Suites only for three nights but we were impressed with the beauty of the view, the friendliness of the staff and the overall maintenance of the property. The location is ideal, on the cliff, facing the volcano, and in the very close proximity of the main street. Rooms are quite spacious, the ambiance is very relaxing and breakfast is great. The hotel is a very good option to enjoy a comfortable, relaxing stay with an excellent view of the sea.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank made k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amed
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Truly an excellent experience at this cave house hotel. We were welcomed at the hotel with cold drinks and stayed in a nice room with a balcony. The breakfast was overwhelming, tons of choice and all of high quality and really lovely service. The staff were always attentive, personable, and took care to ensure that our stay was pleasant. The facilities are clean and quiet. The hotel terrace has a beautiful view of the volcano and the caldera, just perfect to enjoy a glass of Santo wine at candle lights. A beautiful place, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tai y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nusa dua
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Staying at Residence Suites was like being at home ... but in Santorini. It was a great hospitality and the best view one can imagine. Myself, my husband and my son had a great time staying for full 10 days in this gorgeous hotel and its location. It is close to everything and the staff was incredibly fast in meeting every inquiry we had. Thanks so much for everything and I hope to come back again to your lovely hotel.
I recommend this hotel to everyone, be it single, couple or family. It is a place to be if you are visiting Santorini Island.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here with another couple who stayed in the suite next to us and we all had an extremely pleasent stay. Although you can`t see the sun setting from the balcony, we spent alot of time there just soaking in the breathe taking views. The accomadation is well situated in Oia and his just a short walk to the sunset point, restaurants and shops. The suites decor were tastefully decorated and were clean. Our only negative was, we didn`t realise the balcony outside our suites was shared by others, but for the majority of the time we had it all to ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauninnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 km away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#44 of 56 in Oia
244 reviews
0.3 km away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#37 of 56 in Oia
368 reviews
1.0 km away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
0.4 km away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
1.7 km away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Suites

Property: Residence Suites
Address: Oia Main Street | Santorini, Greece, Europe, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price range (per night): $140 - $654
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the cliff, in the heart of Oia village surrounded by charming blue domed churches, in an exclusive residential neighborhood of private homes. An exclusive collection of individually decorated apartments designed with luxury and comfort using art and a blend of traditional and modern architecture. Modern Greek decor bringing you maximum peace and tranquility with it's clean lines and original contemporary art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Oia
Residence Suites Oia, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing