We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
182
85
54
33
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
85
54
33
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff cave room tiny balcony sea view suite the check in process living room sunset point tourist office amazing views end of the season walk up the main street steep steps visiting santorini restaurants and shops jacuzzi luggage
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The entire staff was extremely friendly and warm. The room was clean with a great view of the Caldera with a private jacuzzi. The place is quite close to Oia Bus Terminal, so you don't have to walk a lot from the terminal to your room. Complimentary Porter service was provided which proved to be very helpful (I saw a lot of guests of other hotels dragging their own luggage through the difficult streets and steps of Oia). Suggest all to avail the pick-up / drop facility provided by the hotel (25 Euro) as a radio taxi costs 30 Euro for a one-way trip. Highly recommended for a pleasant romantic stay. away from the noise.

Room Tip: We chose the honeymoon suite with a jacuzzi. It was awesome. There is a small balcony too which isn't so private unfortunately
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dheemant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We heard mixed reviews but were more than happy with the layout cleanliness and comfort of the room.

This is aplace I would lock myself away at and stay and stay and stay.

We came at the beginning of the season which was great as it was not crowded. Plenty of restaurants were open.

The room we ended up with had 2 bedrooms with double beds. There was a small terrace with table and chairs to enjoy a glass of wine. Although it was quite windy , I loved it.

There was a fair bit of construction going on as the off season is the only time this can be done. It was not bad enough to wurry us.

Loved the Donkeys transporting all the supplies around.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Kai_Steinbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Visited as a couple last summer 2015 and we booked the junior honeymoon suit. The room was amazing, the jacuzzi was a bit cold but well.. It was worth it for the view. We had a small balcony with a sea view. The breakfast was hearty, buffet style eggs bacon greek feta with olive oil and oregano, roasted tomatoes and we didn't miss anything. The are of OIA is a "bit" expensive to eat but there is a nice cafe nearby with views of the sea, there is also a bakery close by that you can get some freshly baked bread and food in daily basis, be aware that after 2pm the bakery closes as its sold out. there is also a cheep place that they serve some enormous sized mince meat and onion pastries and feta and spinach pies. Another tip I would recommend is that if you chose the hotel, is a bit hard to find it as due to the structure of the island and also that there isn't a proper reception prior entry (the reception is located nearby the rooms but not in the same complex) ask the hotel and take the deal of 15€ that include an airport delivery. They will take you and your bags from the airport to the reception and then back to your hotel room. So its hassles free.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Georgios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We were given a room "Upgrade" that we were not able to decline. Which of course the room appeared quite nice (but we booked the style room we wanted and apparently could not have).

Awful internet (which they even leave a note in your room warning of this, but nothing listed online as you book about it).

Bathroom door didn't close, Signs of use especially in the bathroom. Jacuzzi leaked and didn't heat up. There was construction during our stay which meant the only way in or out of the room you had to walk through a LOT Of Donkey Poop. Not the owners fault, but a warning as we checked in would have been nice.

Dvds & Books in the room to enjoy. Comfortable Bed.

We enjoyed ourselves, but it was because we really wanted to be in Oia. This would be a disappointment if it was our Honeymoon as we were given the "Honeymoon Suite" and it was a mediocre stay. So be cautious.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite would be a let down if it was for your actual Honeymoon.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HarleyDree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

the hotel is perhaps not the most luxurious on offer , but very quirky cave room and stunning views. The staff were very good and the breakfasts on the terrace very good choice and quality.The higher rooms have the better views ,so if booking choose a higher one.I would have to say for the price, we had an excellent stay in a place we probably thought was a little too pricey until I spotted the deal.It must be onew of the most photographed places I have ever been to.

Room Tip: some of the lower rooms have quite steep steps for access,choose a high one
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews