We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oia's Sunset Apartments(Oia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$447
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$533
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$694/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$956
US$756
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,059/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Perla Villas(Oia)
US$487
US$389
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$659/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,652
US$1,022
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,177
US$1,122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
112
27
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
27
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubdowntown oiaquiet place to staysantorini sunsetan amazing hostten minute walkperfect stayrooms are cleansun loungerschristopherstudiotouristskitchenettemarianaislandbalconyhosts
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

It should be a crime to rate this any lower than 5. Christopher is unlike any concierge you'd ever get in any hotel. If you've been going back and forth trying to decide whether you should stay in Oia, Fira or Kamari, search no more. Stay here. You will NOT regret it. When we arrived, Christopher sat with us for a full hour to go over the entire island. What to do and where to eat. While the walk up to Oia can be done easily, we decided to rent an ATV, which was delivered to us and booked through Christopher. He also booked a boat tour for us and they picked us up right at the front door. WHEN (not if) we come back to Santorini, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed here four nights in late March / early April. Christopher walked us through a map of the entire island - marking his favorite restaurants, wineries, and beaches. The room was clean and comfortable - and you wake up to an extraordinary view of the outer (non-caldera) island coast. Even before the peak season, the Exocenia gardens were pretty impressive. It was promoted as a one-kilometer walk into Oia, though we have to say it felt more like two, and uphill. This was hardly a problem given the affordability. But please note there are portions of the curved road with no sidewalk, and a big flashlight is recommended if you choose to walk back at night. (Taxis are sometimes available near the bus station.) On our third night, we witnessed a near-crash between a motorbike and car - and it could have gone badly for any pedestrians on that side of the road. Still, in/around Oia is the place to stay when in Santorini, and Exocenia proved to be a great launch point for our daily treks around the island.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BriTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

This is a great place for experiential travelers. It was exactly what I'd wanted and more. Christopher and his family are excellent hosts. The night we arrived in a shuttle he'd arranged for us, he invited us for some wine while he talked about Santorini and its offerings. Christopher is very personable and a great conversationalist. He was happy to make car and excursion arrangements for us. The rooms are studio apartments with a small kitchen. I could see the sea from my bedroom window. There are nice decks for sunning. Breakfast options are delicious. This location is NOT in downtown Oia, but in a quieter and more rural area, about a 25 minute walk up to Oia. It is a short walk to the Domaine Sigalas winery and several beaches. I returned from my trip happier and healthier from the excellent food, sun, and exercise.

Room Tip: Every room is great
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I found Ecoxenia on TA after reading great reviews. We had wanted to stay in Oia proper but many places were closed due to the turn of the season. Eco was a 15-20 minute walk from the main village. The reviews were right in that it was down a steep hill. I poo poohed it because what's a 15 minute walk on a hill? I'm a New Yorker! Turns out, my post marathon legs weren't thrilled (we spent 5 days in Santorini after the Athens Marathon). Nevertheless, it really wasn't too bad - the location had a beautiful Aegean Sea view and was away from the cruise ship tourists!

The property was gorgeous. We didn't use many of the amenities (hot tub, which we would have but it closed at 7, and that's right during dinner, outdoor bar which seemed to have been closed for the season but we didn't ask). We didn't spend much time on the property.

The little bungalows were great - small kitchen, patio, sleeping area and bathroom. However the bathroom wasn't great. There was no ventilation so any time we used the shower it made the entire bungalow extremely humid. The towels never dried and all of our luggage and clothing remained damp all week. That was annoying but I guess it comes with the cost of a small bungalow. Not really a deal breaker, though.

And you can't beat the price: 160 euro for 4 nights!

Christopher, the keeper, was absolutely incredible. He emailed a week before we arrived to set up airport transportation (good to know: it's easy and cheap to take the local bus!) and confirm our visit. He welcomed us with delicious Greek coffee when we arrived and gave us a thorough overview of the island with a map. He recommended restaurants (noting the ones that closed for the season) and activities, including an amazing catamaran day trip to all of the island highlights.

On our last day we were able to check out but leave our bags so we could spend the day in town without carrying them. He even drove us into town twice that day - in the morning and then again to the bus so we didn't have to carry our luggage uphill.

Christopher was the highlight of our stay at Ecoxenia. We will 100% stay there again when we return.

The upside to the hill? (Pun intended) We got to eat all the pastries at the local bakery at the top!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank HI22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

My wife, 3 young kids, and I stayed here. Nothing else nearby and about a mile away from the village of Oia. We had a rental car, so it was easy to get around.

Room was clean and had all necessities. Beds for 5, pretty nice view (although nothing compared to the other side of the island). Only complaints were shower and sink drains (they ended up fixing), water temperature and pressure varied wildly every 10 seconds or so, and the hook on the wall wouldn't actually hold the shower nozzle.

Owner (Christopher) is very interesting and helpful. Laid back, always available. Gave us many tips and suggestions (some didn't quite work out).

If you're not rich and can't afford the 5 star places on the edges of the cliffs, this place isn't bad.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews