We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

If you stay in the Andronis Exceptional Suite, you will know--with no uncertainty--what the word "breathtaking" truly means.

When my wife and I arrived into Oia after hours of travel, we were exhausted. We were quickly treated to a drink in the lobby and friendly conversation from the staff. Soon, we were led to our room down an escheresque (but easily navigable) series of stairs lined with fragrant bougainvillea, beautifully blooming.

Our suite was spacious and intimate, light and heavy, a cottage and a castle. The curvature of the room reminded us that we were inside the face of a cliff, but we would open the door to the courtyard and feel like we were flying above the beautiful caldera below!

We spent hours in the hot tub watching ships sail by and enjoying the perfect early summer sun. We did leave the suite a few times, and when we did the employees were always very courteous and helpful. We took a wine tour and needed to get to our pick up location. When I asked the front desk where the corner was, one of the staff said "Here, I'll take you" and walked and talked with us a few blocks to the pick up spot. Not only that, she stayed with us in friendly conversation until our ride came.

The hotel is one of the more expensive ones, and Oia is generally more expensive from what I understand, but it is all for good reason. Our stay at this hotel enhanced our overall experience in Santorini. I have stayed in luxury hotels/suites before and been impressed, but not quite like this. I highly recommend Andronis Luxury Suites.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Will,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review regarding your stay with us.

Your compliments are greatly appreciated by the Andronis team and I would also like to send you our warmest wishes!

It was a delight having you stay with us at the exceptional suite, enjoying the amazing views of the largest inhabited caldera in the world.

Whenever the need arises to once again escape from it all, we would be thrilled to extend a warm welcome back to us.


Always at your disposal,

Warm Regards
George Filippidis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Andronis Luxury Suites exceeded our expectations in every way. Each of the 3 rooms were unique, with encredible views and amenities. The staff was awesome, the pools were perfect places to relax and recharge, and all the activities/shops/restaurants were steps in either direction.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Steve,

Your compliments are highly appreciated by our team!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are thrilled that you chose to spend your precious vacation here at Andronis Luxury Suites.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Always at your disposal,

Warm Regards
George Filippidis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

What an incredible place! Great location, great food, great service, etc. This was the best hotel room we've ever stayed in and, given that it had its own full-sized pool, that is not surprising! We would definitely recommend this hotel & will stay there again when we come back to Santorini.

Room Tip: The Alexander Suite is incredible. Big, private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremiah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Jeremiah,

Your words are making us feel thrilled!

We would like to thank you for allowing us to offer memorable stay.

Andronis Luxury Suites awaits your next visit to majestic Oia!

Always at your disposal,

Warm Regards,
George Filippidis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The view, food, service, all of it. Absolutely perfect in every way. We will absolutely return one day. It is incredible. I think the most impressive part of Santorini in general is how these hotels manage to construct such a wonderful place and experience, AT THE TOP OF A MOUNTAIN. It is difficult to walk around Santorini, much less to build a masterpiece. The reception desk was so nice. The people are so nice. It has been difficult to look at the photos because we miss it so very much. Andronis has a wonderful reputation across the island and it is well deserved. People often told us that when we visit santorini we shouldn't stay for more than a couple of days. They are crazy. I could stay forever!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Costachristsantorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

One of the most extraordinary places I have ever stayed! The rooms were amazing and the staff was excellent. The morning breakfast is something I really miss already. The staff arranged a catamaran excursion which was incredible. If you go don't miss Melitini and Atlantis Bookstore.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jenborden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Filippidis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Borden,

We would like to thank you for your amazing review!

We are happy to know how wonderful your stay with us was.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Always at your disposal,

Warm Regards,
George Filippidis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 km away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
680 reviews
0.2 km away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 56 in Oia
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.1 km away
Atrina Canava 1894
9.4 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $592 - $1,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Oia, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing