We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$1,012
US$708
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$893/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,343
US$1,135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$463
US$391
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VIP Suites(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Perla Villas(Oia)
US$933
US$879
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,375
US$1,101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$667
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,347
US$1,277
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$717
US$701
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
315
34
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
34
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate jacuzzipool barguest servicesilios restaurantgolf buggycomplimentary minute massagethrough costco travelsunset viewour honeymoonhot tubpillow menunespresso coffee machinemain poolshort walkwonderful resortstaff were exceptionala small kitchen area
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the beautiful Santo Maris for our honeymoon in July this year. Due to our flight being delayed our 3 nights got cut down to 2 nights which we were terribly upset about once we saw how amazing it was!

The suites are stunning and in perfect condition as the resort is brand new. We had a room at the back of the resort so we couldn't see the sun set unfortunately but that didn't make a difference to our stay, I would just make sure next time we request a different room.

it's a a very short walk up to the centre of Oia which was fantastic and very convenient if you wish to do some shopping or have lunch and dinner away from the resort.

We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: request a room away from the road with sea/sunset views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo_Maris_Oia, Guest Service Manager at Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Tessa,
we would like to thank you for your beautiful and inspiring review!
It is pity that we did not have the chance to accommodate you for more that two days but we are looking forward to welcoming you again, for another memorable and longer stay!
Kind regards
Despina Georgiadi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at SMO! All the staff were wonderful and they went out of their way to assist us in any way possible, and they all seemed genuinely happy to do so. From the moment we arrived we were pampered and catered to.

The facilities are very nice and everywhere is immaculate. I observed, on several occasions, staff members who had no idea they were being watched stop to pick up a piece of refuse or to rearrange something so that it was just right. You get the sense that the employees there really care about their workplace.

In particular, Vasilil, Thomas, Dimitri, and Konstantina were all fantastic. They always had a smile on their face and were happily willing to help however they could. This place just felt like home and we cannot wait to return. One other thing, the resort is a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area, which we appreciated. There are beautiful views of the sun sets but there are no views of the caldera. That's the downside. The upside is that SMO is much quieter and seems much more elegant that the other places, at least in my humble opinion.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pagasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo_Maris_Oia, Guest Service Manager at Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guests,
on behalf of the staff and the management team of Santo Maris Oia, I would like to thank you for your beautiful and stimulating review!
It is our primary aim to make our Guests feel like home and we are very happy that you have identified but most importantly experienced that emotion during your stay.
It was a pleasure meeting you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, soon!
Kind regards
Despina Georgiadi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel for my silver wedding anniversary. It was an amazing hotel, great food, accommodation, staff and facilities. The staff couldn't do enough for us. In a quiet setting only 7 minutes walk up a private path to Oia town. I would highly recommend a visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo_Maris_Oia, Guest Service Manager at Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dearest Mrs. Mary,
we would like to thank you for your beautiful review and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future!
Kind regards
Despina Georgiadi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

It's a very peaceful and quality 5 star hotel. The spa and the rooms are excellent,also the staff is friendly and very polite.The view is magnificent. Our staying was amazing. The location is one of the best ,away from the crowd but also 300m from the center of Oia.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank apostolis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo_Maris_Oia, Guest Service Manager at Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Mr. Apostolis,
on behalf of the team of Santo Maris Oia, I would like to thank you for your beautiful words!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again during a next trip to Santorini,
Kind regards
Despina Georgiadi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Our family stayed here as the second leg of our trip to our Greece. We loved it. Spa is excellent also. The food is ok to good. The service is outstanding. Vasilis, bellman was outstanding. So helpful. Evi at conierge went way out of her way to be kind and helpful. We loved Skala in Oia for dinner. ALso enjoyed eating at Ammoudi Bay one night. The best sunset view is from the infinity pool at the resort. Have a drink and sit back without all the crazy crowds. After a sunset at the resort head of to dinner. We went through costco travels and this is a great hotel. 4.5 stars in our opinion. You will enjoy it. Aesthetically appealing and very peaceful and quiet. The only thing that was a nuisance was the smell of the sewage plant blowing over to the resort during the day. we did not notice it in the evenings.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Choudharyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo_Maris_Oia, Guest Service Manager at Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dearest family Choudhary,
we would like to thank you for dedicating time to write your kind review. It was nice meeting you and having the chance to assist you!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our services and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, soon!
As far as the nuisance mentioned is concerned, fortunately, it was something that happened because of the direction and the intensity of the wind of those particular days.
Until the next trip to Santorini,
Kind regards
Despina Georgiadi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews