We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed 4 nights at the Santo Maris and wish we had stayed longer! It was an amazing hotel and the staff went above and beyond. We got engaged here and after my boyfriend popped the question, we came back to our suite covered in rose petals, candles everywhere and even a romantic song play from the TV. It was beyond anything I could have imagined. Whenever we needed anything, the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Room 118 was the best!! Best view for sunset and closest to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whitney I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo_Maris_Oia, Guest Service Manager at Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dearest Mrs. Whitney,
on behalf of the team of Santo Maris Oia, I would like to thank you for your beautiful review! Once more, congratulations on your engagement! It was a pleasure meeting you and an honor to be part of this special occasion of your life.
We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, for another memorable stay!
Kind regards,
Despina Georgiadi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the beautiful Santo Maris for our honeymoon in July this year. Due to our flight being delayed our 3 nights got cut down to 2 nights which we were terribly upset about once we saw how amazing it was!

The suites are stunning and in perfect condition as the resort is brand new. We had a room at the back of the resort so we couldn't see the sun set unfortunately but that didn't make a difference to our stay, I would just make sure next time we request a different room.

it's a a very short walk up to the centre of Oia which was fantastic and very convenient if you wish to do some shopping or have lunch and dinner away from the resort.

We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: request a room away from the road with sea/sunset views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo_Maris_Oia, Guest Service Manager at Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Tessa,
we would like to thank you for your beautiful and inspiring review!
It is pity that we did not have the chance to accommodate you for more that two days but we are looking forward to welcoming you again, for another memorable and longer stay!
Kind regards
Despina Georgiadi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at SMO! All the staff were wonderful and they went out of their way to assist us in any way possible, and they all seemed genuinely happy to do so. From the moment we arrived we were pampered and catered to.

The facilities are very nice and everywhere is immaculate. I observed, on several occasions, staff members who had no idea they were being watched stop to pick up a piece of refuse or to rearrange something so that it was just right. You get the sense that the employees there really care about their workplace.

In particular, Vasilil, Thomas, Dimitri, and Konstantina were all fantastic. They always had a smile on their face and were happily willing to help however they could. This place just felt like home and we cannot wait to return. One other thing, the resort is a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area, which we appreciated. There are beautiful views of the sun sets but there are no views of the caldera. That's the downside. The upside is that SMO is much quieter and seems much more elegant that the other places, at least in my humble opinion.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pagasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo_Maris_Oia, Guest Service Manager at Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guests,
on behalf of the staff and the management team of Santo Maris Oia, I would like to thank you for your beautiful and stimulating review!
It is our primary aim to make our Guests feel like home and we are very happy that you have identified but most importantly experienced that emotion during your stay.
It was a pleasure meeting you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, soon!
Kind regards
Despina Georgiadi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel for my silver wedding anniversary. It was an amazing hotel, great food, accommodation, staff and facilities. The staff couldn't do enough for us. In a quiet setting only 7 minutes walk up a private path to Oia town. I would highly recommend a visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo_Maris_Oia, Guest Service Manager at Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dearest Mrs. Mary,
we would like to thank you for your beautiful review and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future!
Kind regards
Despina Georgiadi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

It's a very peaceful and quality 5 star hotel. The spa and the rooms are excellent,also the staff is friendly and very polite.The view is magnificent. Our staying was amazing. The location is one of the best ,away from the crowd but also 300m from the center of Oia.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank apostolis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo_Maris_Oia, Guest Service Manager at Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Mr. Apostolis,
on behalf of the team of Santo Maris Oia, I would like to thank you for your beautiful words!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again during a next trip to Santorini,
Kind regards
Despina Georgiadi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.6 km away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 km away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.5 km away
Atrina Canava 1894
1.0 km away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece (Formerly Santo Maris Oia)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Oia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $516 - $1,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santo Maris Oia is a Luxury Suites and Spa hotel situated in the village of Oia, in Santorini. The hotel is located at the north western part of the traditional and picturesque village, right next to the famous cliffs where all visitors can enjoy the world's most spectacular and breathtaking sunset, overlooking the Aegean Sea. It is only 350 meters away from the village center, 17km from Santorini International Airport and Athinios port and 11km from the capital town of Fira. Respect and appreciation for the rich Greek heritage from the bygone days to the present day is built into the walls in a sustainable way using eco-friendly materials inspired by traditional Cycladic art and architecture. Be inspired by the world of Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites and Spa and enjoy a genuinely immersive stay like no other place in Santorini Greece. The resort offers suites, villas and honeymoon suites around the property, decorated with deluxe and contemporary style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing