We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
299
77
23
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
77
23
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning amazing views the main street upon arrival we were greeted the air conditioning our honeymoon carried our bags boiled eggs the cliff deluxe suite taking photos bucket list amazing hotel hotel is situated sailing trip staff was very friendly and helpful private jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great location. Beautiful caldera view, with your room located just steps down from the main walkway in Oia. The staff of Rebecca, Maria, and Greg were tremendously helpful and friendly, ready to help in any way possible!

Room Tip: You can get a room with a full kitchen if you need that.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wrsatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and we were so sad to leave.
The situation is just exceptional, front of the caldera!
The breakfast front of the sea is an unforgettable and precious moment.
The room was very typical and cosy.
The staff is very friendly !
The pool is small but in October, there is not a lot of people.
We really enjoyed our stay and if we come again, we will choose again this hotel with pleasure.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank juddinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

From the beginning to the end a perfect place to stay. The hotel arranged a pick up from the airport (through a contracting company) and a member of their (the hotel's) staff was waiting in the carpark (a short walk and quite a few steps away from the hotel) to meet us direct us and carry our luggage.
The reception ladies and a guy (who we think was the manager) were really freindly and helpful. I was a bit worried because I know absolutely no Greek - but that was not an issue as the front of desk people spoke very good English.
The rooms were immaculately clean. The facilities (pool, jacuzzi and public areas) were also well presented and maintained.
Best of all the hotel has view to die for!!!
We were lucky with a private balcony.
It is worth noting that they only provide a breakfast, but that is no problem as there are many great restaurants only a short stroll away.
We had to leave the hotel for the airport at 05:00 in the morning and we expected to have to carry our own luggage up the steps and find the taxi. But we were really happy to find that the hotel provided a person to help us and get us to the taxi - brilliant service all round!!
This is a hotel we thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DicknDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Wonderful stay at Armenia village - we had a family suite which gave us more space. Amazing view over the caldera from our shared terrace. Some rooms will have their own balcony/terrace. The staff were very friendly and efficient, nothing is too much trouble. You choose your breakfast menu when you arrive and unless you change this your breakfast is served at the same time and with the same choice during your stay. I was very impressed with the choice offered. As other reviewers have mentioned, there are 60 steps down to the rooms and suites from the pedestrianised street which would not be suitable for young children or people with mobility problems, but it does keep you fit! The pool is small and there are not many sunbeds but there is so much to see and do I doubt if you will want to sunbathe all day. The hotel is in a good position with restaurants, shops, supermarket and bars nearby. The caldera view is stunning although you cannot actually see the sunset in full, the sun disappears over the town, you need to go to the sunset viewpoints to see the sunset fully with hundreds of other tourists who come to Oia to see that every night and makes the town very crowded for a few hours along the narrow streets. There was just one thing that I did not enjoy about our stay at Armeni which is not the hotels fault - the hotel next door had live music a few nights we were there and unfortunately it wasn't very good live music and although it did not carry on after 10pm, it spoiled our enjoyment of sitting out on the terrace having a drink. Other guests may enjoy it but we did not - but that is one small gripe in an otherwise very enjoyable stay.

I visited Oia 40 years ago and can honestly say it is as beautiful as ever.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Olivia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in August this year for our honeymoon and it was gorgeous.
We felt so lucky to be there.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded in our room which we were grateful for. Thank you for this! Our room was spacious and cool but the bedroom was a bit warm even with the aircon but when we asked for an additional fan for our room, it was provided and problem solved. I truly believe that if any guests have any issues and tell the staff, the staff here will try their best to resolve it immediately.
I had requested & asked only days prior to our arrival whether Almond milk was available. To my surprise and delight they were able to get this for me! Thank you so very much!

The beds are comfortable and rooms clean. Breakfast was brought down to us every morning so we could sit outside and eat while taking in the amazing views!
The pools were nice and clean. The staff so friendly and helpful!

Another tip is if your looking at booking activities or hiringcars or quads, its easier to go through the hotel. Its the same price as doing it yourself but a whole lot easier.

I highly recommend booking in advance. We really would have loved to book one with a private spa, but they were fully booked. Our room was right next door to the hotels pool / spa which is the next best thing!

I would stay here again without any hesitation.
Thank you for the amazing memories and hospitality. We didn't want to ever leave and really hope that we will be back again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 009Mrs_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews