We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
297
77
23
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
77
23
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningwhite washed buildingsamazing viewsprivate balconythe main streetupon arrival we were greetedthe air conditioningbreakfast is servedour honeymooncarried our bagsboiled eggsdeluxe suitethe clifftaking photosbucket listamazing hotelhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Our 3 nights stay was wonderful. The location is perfect just in front of the caldera. You get to choose your breakfast when you arrive and unless you change it your breakfast was brought in with the same choice at the same time during your stay. The hotel is very close to the famous spots in Oia that you find on post cards from Santorini. It's also very close to Amoundi Bay. Lot of good options to eat around the hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly as well. We wished the Jacuzzi ran with hot water but that wasn't the case. I would definitely recommend this place and would love to stay here next time I visit Santorini.

Room Tip: Rooms close by the pool has got the best views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VamsiK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

first of all, I must mention how wonderful the staff is here. the were in constant contact with us prior to our arrival, arranging transport, dinner reservations and answering questions about Oia and Santorini

we had a beautiful cave room, right on the edge of the property overlooking the Caldera and Aegean sea. our room was very nice and I would select it again on a return trip

beware, if you haven't stayed in Oia, there are steps up and down everywhere! you need to be in decent shape to get to the room we stayed! I have a step tracker on my phone and one day climbed 51 flights!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyK312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location, set within the white washed buildings in the hills of Oia, overlooking the caldera.

Our room was simple, clean and very comfortable with a great little balcony overlooking the ocean filled caldera and the quaint hillside villas.
The location to great restaurants and interesting walks through the streets of Oia is perfect.

One negative is that you cannot flush toilet paper - which always poses a dilemma.
But I guess that's just a 'Greek Island' thing.....

We can thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are in Santorini.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Clint V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

very nice place for holiday especially winter season. staff are ok, helpful. food is amazing. looking forward to visit armenia soon and to stay in this hotel! friends try to visit armenia and stay here!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank d0nabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights during our honeymoon in Greece. It was the perfect location in Oia. It's very close walking distances to restaurants, bars, shops, and amoudi bay where you can catch the best view of the sunset in Oia. The views of the caldera, the volcano, and the sea from the hotel grounds were all stunning. The room was comfortable and clean. Our balcony with our own little cabana was so charming and such a relaxing space to enjoy the caldera and sea view. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was so easy to set up tours with staff, staff helped us with renting our car, laundry service was quick, the massage therapist that staff found for us was great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews