We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Vacations in the heart of Fira!!”
Review of Aigialos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aigialos Hotel
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Once again we had the chance to visit Santorini!!
This time we have chosen to stay in Fira (center) and not in Oia as we did 2 years ago.
The Hotel is amazing and the staff could not be better. They were smiling the whole time, helped us with everything we could possibly need, provided us with information about the history of the Hotel and many other things which we are truly grateful!! From the reception, the house keeping, breakfast, one word that could describe them is perfect!!!
As for the Hotel, it can be found right in the center, only 3 minutes walking from the Cathedral. Our suite was spacious with beautiful furniture and a breathtaking view!! It is a cliff side Hotel so wherever someone stands can admire those unique sunsets.
What makes this Hotel unique is the history. All the structure is based in a style far from those we are used to.
Furniture from another time, cave houses inside, marble bathrooms.
It is true, I loved it that much that I will go again for sure!!
To feel the breeze, kindness and five star service.

Thank you for making our vacations memorable!!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear beloved guest!!

We are very happy you had such a great time in our Hotel!!
We hope we will see you soon!!!


Thank you,
Aigialos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Firstly, we chose this hotel based on the beautiful photos shown on their website but unfortunately it did not turn out the way it was displayed on the internet. We stayed for 4 days . We had no choice but stay on as we took the non refundable package. The rooms were run down, furniture was ages old , beds were narrow mattresses and pillows were as hard as the volcanic rocks. Water in the showers hardly had any pressure and it takes a while to get the soap off. On the 3rd night we discovered the house keeping had gone through our luggage and stolen a pair of diamond earrings and some cash from another bag. Duty manager came and apologized and told us that she will make a police report and will make sure the house keeper be suspended. Next day she called to say i could report and I will have to be here but it will take 4 days for the police to work on this case . Since we were leaving the next day there was nothing that could be done. Our holiday was marred by this incident and left us with a very heavy heart that there are untrustworthy people out there. We have stayed in so many 5 star hotels and this never happened. I presume this hotel has a history of thefts based on the reviews that I had read now. There are much nicer hotels than this with good views and for your info there is no views in this hotel during breakfast in their reception cum lounge. No views in the bar too. But despite all the odds I must say that the reception staff in particular the girl who checked us in and the guy who helped us to carry luggage to the car were wery helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank manjitkaur33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It was difficult to decide where to stay and we couldn't have made a better decision to stay at Aigialos. The location was perfect, it was quiet but conveniently located to transportation and shops. It had incredible views and was in walking distance to everything we wanted. The staff was lovely and accommodating and helped with recommendations and reservations. Our room was large and comfortable with a great bathroom that had lots of counter space (which I like). We also loved the breakfast. They made terrific latte's and offered fruit, yogurt, eggs and more. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank georgiagallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a warm review for Aigialos.
We also feel great that you had such a beautiful time in Santorini!!

We wish you all the best and hope we will have the chance to see you again!!

Kindest Regards,

Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We had a really wonderful 3 nights stay at this hotel. Located not too far from the Fira town centre where you can get lots of restaurants,yet it’s so quiet & serene without any noice from outside. The best is the stunning sunset view & breakfast overlooking the Aegean Sea from our balcony .The staffs are excellent,very friendly & helpful,picked us up & dropped us off ( with our heavy luggage) at the taxi stand.Thumbs up to you guys! Definitely will be back again ,thank you Aigialos Hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesslyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We always feel happy when our guests are having the best time not only in the Hotel but in general, in such a beautiful island as Santorini is.

We would like to thank you for your beautiful review and we will be expecting you!!

Wish you all the best!!!

Warmest Regards,

Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This is one great hotel. The view are to die for. The rooms are spectacular. The staff are excellent and very attentive. The breakfast is included and is very varied and prepared excellently. No problem with variety. The location is excellent to downtown, shopping, and transportation hubs.
I could not recommend this hotel more!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Per L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review for our property.
We are always happy to find out that our guests have the best experience concerning not only their stay in Aigialos but also from the island.
Santorini is a unique place where everyone can gain the best experience.

Once more we would like to thank you and wish all the best!!

We will see you again!!

Warmest Regards,

Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.6 km away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.7 km away
Mythical Blue Santorini
0.1 km away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#13 of 81 in Fira
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
2.4 km away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
2.5 km away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#7 of 81 in Fira
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aigialos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aigialos Hotel

Address: Ypapantis street, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fira
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#19 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $571 - $1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aigialos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aigialos Collection consists of sixteen, renovated neoclassical houses that were originally the fine homes of the island's noble captain families. The architecture and design of the houses bring to life the traditional way of life of the island's nobility. Restored to perfection by master masons using local volcanic stone and coloured lime plaster, the houses are linked by cobbled walkways. Situated on the rim of the caldera, sheer cliffs that rise from the sea, the hotel overlooks the island's famed volcano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aigialos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aigialos Hotel Fira
Aigialos Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing