We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing and Magical”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is the icing on the holiday cake. The staff were suburb, very friendly, helpful and professional.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile and a refreshing cool beverage. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable making our stay in Santorini extra special.
The deluxe breakfast is the best I’ve tried in Europe especially the Greek yoghurt and fried bread and pool is gorgeous to sunbathe next too.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel – it was definitely the icing on our holiday cake!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    229
    42
    25
    17
See reviews for
199
550
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

In June 2011, we decided to visit Greece for our 30th wedding anniversary and spent 4 glorious days in Santorini at the Aressano Spa Hotel as part of our Greece Experience. We had a small but convenient room and considering the amount of time we spent in it - it was great! The hotel is located in the downtown section of Fira, where all the excitement is. You just walk out the front of the hotel and you are there. Beautiful sunsets, great restaurants and lots of shopping within walking distance. We loved the amentities here - wonderful massages at the spa, great breakfast every morning and helpful staff. Our first nite there, we were pleasantly surprised with a bottle of Santorini wine and basket of fruit with a congratulations note. We would love to go back and we invite everyone to experience the beautiful Santorini sunsets! They are unforgettable!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Miangelbabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed 4 nights as part of a tour group. The service was excellent and the staff always curtious and helpful. The breakfast was superb. I arranged at the front desk for a single rose to be placed in our room on my wife's birthday. Upon checking out I learned that it was compliments of the hotel, a nice touch

Room Tip: Our room had only a large shower but others had a tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ios greek island greece
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

nice hotel situated in fira dosent have a view the rooms are spacious and very clean with a great pool area and spa ,close to walk to main shopping area in town only a few metres away ,,,hotel decor is outstanding staff very welcoming too , it was a shame that this well established hotel dosent have internet in the rooms only in reception in this day and age you think they would, also breakfast does not have egg and bacon if your a real breakfast eater ! also no free transfers to and from from hotel, they charge 15 euros per person which is the cost of a local taxi to the airport if wether 1, 2, 3, 4 people inside , the good points are its clean tidy and close to everythink in town

Room Tip: try and get a room near reception if you want to use your laptop as you have to sit in recption ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oioigeeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaasa
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

we stay 3 wonderful nights in this hotel.. cannot complain....from the reception,spa,restaurant,all the staff is very helpful and welcoming...this is the positive points in this hotel...i highly recommend this hotel to anyone...Rooms are big enough for couples and breakfast is excellent..to all the staff in Aressana spa hotel ..Thank you so much for having us in your hotel.we indeed enjoy our stay...keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lenieVaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.7 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 km away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.1 km away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
1.7 km away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
0.8 km away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Property: Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price range (per night): $248 - $775
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing