We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aigialos Hotel(Fira)
US$619
US$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nomikos Villas(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santorini(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Atlantis Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,212
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$663/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$583
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$573/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Costa Marina Villas(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antonia Apartments(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$353
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$887
US$708
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
56
4
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
4
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplit levelthese apartmentsrooftop terraceliving areathe main streetstairssunsetsantoriniviewcalderaislandfridge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

These apartments are all about location, location, location. And what a breathtaking vista! Yes, there are steps. Factor this in if your bags are heavy - though a porter service is available for an additional fee.

Our apartment was meticulously clean and the tasteful decor exactly as depicted on the website. The split level design (very comfortable, peaceful sleeping upstairs) maximises space.

Whilst described as a kitchenette, please note that during our stay, there were no hot plates/microwave or cooking implements. There is a fridge, coffee maker and kettle (as well as supply of cutlery, crockery and glassware). Our host, Vasili pointed out the various operations of the apartment (hot water, lighting, private shared guest terrace) with genuine politeness and obvious pride.

I only wish that the supply of water, tea bags, (instant) coffee and milk shots were more generous. This shouldn't be scrimped on and I would urge Vasili to review this aspect. I think an establishment of this calibre should top up these supplies daily - for this reason I have not marked the apartments as excellent. Is the coffee maker there for good kitchen design aesthetic - ?

This was our Santorini "splurge" - and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Having our very own roof top terrace to observe the sunset with a glass of wine was simply, wonderful.

If you're feeling active, do consider heading out early one morning (say no later than 8:00) and do the Fira to Oia hike. It's interesting, views are magnificent and gets you away from the crowds. Easy bus back into Fira after a mooch about.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CurlyWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The small, yet spacious apartments offers a great price in an island where everything is expensive. The rooms are newly renovated and clean, with consistent and lovely interior. We stayed in the Santorini suite and the double bed is comfortable but you may find the sofa bed slightly too small. Caldera view is just one alley away so the view is not extensive. The owners are friendly but somewhat too strict, or rather stern when it comes to usage of facilities. They should've used a more hospitable approach. Also, I booked a room for 3 in February, and they responded in April. I'm not making such a deal out of this since it didn't change anything eventually, but during the two months without response I was anxious that they wouldn't respond at all.

Room Tip: Santorini suite
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

*WARNING* We booked this spot in February for our stay in July. About a week prior to our departure we connected with Fanis (owner), to arrange a pick up for an additional fee. Not only did he accept, but he also told us that everything was on track with our booking. To our dismay, he cancelled our booking with only a few days left prior to our trip. He informed us that his listing was also posted on another site and that he had double booked us. As a result, we had to frantically look for alternative accommodations. We are no longer able to find anything in the area we wished to stay in and are now forced to spend more than double the price for the few remaining places with availability. Fanis was unreliable and unprofessional. I would strongly urge others to look elsewhere and save themselves a headache.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archontiko F, Owner at Archontiko Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We are very surprised with this review since we never had a reservation under your name at our property (at least in July, as you mentioned to your review). We kindly like to ask you to come in contact with us by providing all your information and find out of what are you talking about.

We are looking forward to hear from you before we proceed to every legal action in order to protect our buisness against this type of reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My son and I stayed here last week and loved our beautifully decorated apartment and the magnificent views. The building has a long and important history dating back to 1865 and has been loving renovated and maintained by the on-site owners.
Yes, there are lots and lots of steps that are hard work when carrying heavy suitcases, but that's true of so many places in Santorini.
As an older traveller , I was a little wary of the apartments internal ladder up to the bedroom and this should be taken into consideration before booking here.
Would I stay here again- absolutely!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anzacbiscuit08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Super cute locally-run apartment-style rooms with friendly service. Newly renovated and clean, with a gorgeous view. It was great to meet the owners who also gave us great suggestions. Would love if there was a pool, however.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grotera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews