We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aigialos Hotel(Fira)
US$509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astir Thira Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$751/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nomikos Villas(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$307
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santorini(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athina Luxury Suites(Fira)
US$464
US$399
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$634/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antonia Apartments(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$236
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$531/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$298
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
54
4
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
4
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplit levelthese apartmentsrooftop terraceliving areaperfect locationthe main streetstairsaccommodationsunsetsantoriniviewcalderahostsislandfridge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had a room booked for the beginning of July. We received an email from bookings.com randomly one day saying that our booking was going to be canceled if we didn't update our credit card. We did so 5 times with all different VALID credit cards. To our dismay we woke up one day in the middle of Greece to our hotel room in Santorini CANCELED due to an "invalid credit card". We tried to call this hotel close to thirty times to rectify the issue and got ignored every time. We even tried to get our friends who had booked a room through airbnb (not sure about the legality of hotels doing so) to ask about our booking only again to be ignored. When we arrived in Santorini we were forced to spend double the amount on another room which was close to a honeymoon suite at another more accomodating hotel. We were one female and two males sharing a room as friends. Once we arrived to greet our friends at Archontiko it was clear that our room had been double booked. Don't let the hotel owner tell you that the multiple refused of last minute cancellations are false, I have emails and phone records to prove how totally mismanaged this situation was.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank Yvanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

These apartments are all about location, location, location. And what a breathtaking vista! Yes, there are steps. Factor this in if your bags are heavy - though a porter service is available for an additional fee.

Our apartment was meticulously clean and the tasteful decor exactly as depicted on the website. The split level design (very comfortable, peaceful sleeping upstairs) maximises space.

Whilst described as a kitchenette, please note that during our stay, there were no hot plates/microwave or cooking implements. There is a fridge, coffee maker and kettle (as well as supply of cutlery, crockery and glassware). Our host, Vasili pointed out the various operations of the apartment (hot water, lighting, private shared guest terrace) with genuine politeness and obvious pride.

I only wish that the supply of water, tea bags, (instant) coffee and milk shots were more generous. This shouldn't be scrimped on and I would urge Vasili to review this aspect. I think an establishment of this calibre should top up these supplies daily - for this reason I have not marked the apartments as excellent. Is the coffee maker there for good kitchen design aesthetic - ?

This was our Santorini "splurge" - and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Having our very own roof top terrace to observe the sunset with a glass of wine was simply, wonderful.

If you're feeling active, do consider heading out early one morning (say no later than 8:00) and do the Fira to Oia hike. It's interesting, views are magnificent and gets you away from the crowds. Easy bus back into Fira after a mooch about.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CurlyWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The small, yet spacious apartments offers a great price in an island where everything is expensive. The rooms are newly renovated and clean, with consistent and lovely interior. We stayed in the Santorini suite and the double bed is comfortable but you may find the sofa bed slightly too small. Caldera view is just one alley away so the view is not extensive. The owners are friendly but somewhat too strict, or rather stern when it comes to usage of facilities. They should've used a more hospitable approach. Also, I booked a room for 3 in February, and they responded in April. I'm not making such a deal out of this since it didn't change anything eventually, but during the two months without response I was anxious that they wouldn't respond at all.

Room Tip: Santorini suite
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

*WARNING* We booked this spot in February for our stay in July. About a week prior to our departure we connected with Fanis (owner), to arrange a pick up for an additional fee. Not only did he accept, but he also told us that everything was on track with our booking. To our dismay, he cancelled our booking with only a few days left prior to our trip. He informed us that his listing was also posted on another site and that he had double booked us. As a result, we had to frantically look for alternative accommodations. We are no longer able to find anything in the area we wished to stay in and are now forced to spend more than double the price for the few remaining places with availability. Fanis was unreliable and unprofessional. I would strongly urge others to look elsewhere and save themselves a headache.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archontiko F, Owner at Archontiko Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We are very surprised with this review since we never had a reservation under your name at our property (at least in July, as you mentioned to your review). We kindly like to ask you to come in contact with us by providing all your information and find out of what are you talking about.

We are looking forward to hear from you before we proceed to every legal action in order to protect our buisness against this type of reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My son and I stayed here last week and loved our beautifully decorated apartment and the magnificent views. The building has a long and important history dating back to 1865 and has been loving renovated and maintained by the on-site owners.
Yes, there are lots and lots of steps that are hard work when carrying heavy suitcases, but that's true of so many places in Santorini.
As an older traveller , I was a little wary of the apartments internal ladder up to the bedroom and this should be taken into consideration before booking here.
Would I stay here again- absolutely!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anzacbiscuit08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews