We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with stunning views of the sea”
Review of Lilium Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lilium Villas
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017

A good first impression as the Reception staff were warm ,friendly and helpful.The rooms were large and ours had a private plunge pool and great views of the sea and incoming cruise ships.The best views of the sea were from the restaurant where breakfast was served.Breakfast was not very elaborate and vegetarian choices were limited.
The hotel is located a thirty minute walk away from Fira.A free shuttle is available to and from Fira at fixed timings.At other times one can pay to get the shuttle service.
Would recommend a stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms are at different levels.If you can’t climb up and down stairs ask for a higher level room
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Priti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was so beautiful and fulfilled all our expectations.

The room was lovely, the breakfast was tasty, the staff were so friendly and the views were absolutely stunning!!

The hotel provided a free shuttle to town which was handy. They also do taxi runs which is added to your bill and cheaper then an actual taxi.

If we were to return to Santorini one day, I would definitely go back to the hotel.

It was a beautiful place to celebrate turning 30! Thank you

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank catherine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The decision to choose Lilium Villas in October was guided by the high ratings on Trip Advisor, the beautiful view in the hotel image and the hotel rate.

Our room was on a level below the pool, which gave us a stunning uninterrupted view of the Aegean Sea. The room was not large but was comfortable and we had no complaints. There were steps to negotiate to reach the room.

The hotel restaurant had an amazing view of the sea and we looked forward to our leisurely breakfasts. The choice of breakfast food was good, although not extensive. We liked the freshly squeezed orange juice. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner most evenings and thoroughly enjoyed the food and the view. The sunset from this restaurant in October must be the best on the Island. The sun dips directly into the sea without any land mass obstructing the final rays of sunshine. I doubt sunsets in Oia at this time of year are any better and we enjoyed the relative calm of this location compared to the hordes of people in Oia.

The hotel staff in the evening was excellent and very friendly, as was the reception staff upon our arrival and during our stay. There was a charge for pickup from the airport and transfer to the ferry terminal. I did notice they sometimes offer free transfers from the airport, perhaps as a promotion. I suggest you send an Email to find out.

The hotel is located some distance outside of Fira. The hotel provides periodic free shuttles to Fira and also ad-hoc shuttles for a small fee. We walked in to Fira a couple of times and this walk takes about 30 minutes. The views for much of the journey are very impressive. Cruise ships were regular visitors to the island during the week offloading their large number of passengers so Fira, and especially Oia, get quite crowded at those times.

We traveled to the ancient ruins in Akrotiri by bus and had a lunch just down the road by the water. The buses on Santorini are very nice, more like tour buses than local buses.

In summary, Santorini is an amazing location to visit and should be on everyone’s ‘must visit’ list. The Lilium Suites was a very good choice and we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to Trip Advisor readers.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank VMSNS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

3 friends in their mid 20’s visiting from California - The hotel itself was in a great spot right on the cliff about 5 mins from Fira. The room was nice and luxurious, the grounds were picturesque, and the restaurant had fantastic views. Our favorite part though is the hotel staff, they were so helpful and friendly. They helped facilitate our wine tasting, ATV rentals, boat trip to the Caldera, free shuttle to Fira, transportation to the airport, and all of he other things we wanted to do.

Don’t stay anywhere else, this place is the best!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We spent 3 nights in the villa. We've got upgraded 2 times which was very appreciated! The room was great, we liked the simple design, elegant and tasteful. We stayed 2 nights in a room with outside hot tube on 2rd floor and 1 night with out door jacuzzi on 1st floor. We enjoyed both rooms. Breakfast was okay, poor was pretty, the ocean view was stunning. We will definitely recommend this villa and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cchi1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2.5 km away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
2.6 km away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
143 reviews
2.6 km away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
834 reviews
5.9 km away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilium Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilium Villas

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fira
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $213 - $848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilium Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lilium Santorini Villas, a built complex of studios and suites rising on the precipice, with a remarkable view of the volcano and the sunset. It combines the elegant simplicity with the modern comforts. The visitors will be fascinated from the natural beauty, the Aegean architecture and will enjoy a quiet and luxurious stay, with absolute calm, in a magical unforgettable landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lilium Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilium Villas Santorini Hotel Fira
Calderas Lilium Hotel
Hotel Calderas Lilium
Lilium Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing