We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“-room smelled like sewer- old and dingy”
Review of New Haroula Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New Haroula Hotel
Ranked #75 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Absolutely terrible stay at this hotel.
Dingy old room and bathroom smelled like sewer.
Located away from sea view cliffs and a bit of a trek to get to town. Not what I envisioned for a Santorini hotel.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worldtraveller102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Really great stay here, good for price, nice hotel just a few small improvements needed.

Location is FAB so close to centre and great for getting bus to main areas of santorini as so close to bus station.

The staff are lovely always said hello and we're friendly. Helpful as well. Cleaners really good and always had fresh towels as well as bed made nicely. Loved our balcony which was a good size with nice view.

Room a pretty good size just needed a bigger wardrobe which was more like a kitchen cupboard and the shower was not great..

Overall though lovely experience here and would return again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is a basic hotel - rather dated but in reasonable repair. Fairly typical for a 2/3 star hotel.
We got off to a bad start when we discovered that our bathroom bin was full from the previous residents of our room (a bit of a grim sight to be greeted with on arrival) but the hotel sorted it out straight away.
I realised when I woke the first morning that we had no idea when breakfast was served (or where it was served). The standard welcome and info when we checked in had been a bit lacking.
I was only staying for a few days and overall, it was fine - quiet and in a fairly central location. It’s not a hotel I’d return to, though.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20denier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Reading all these reviews about how rude the staff were makes me think they stayed at a different hotel to me because when we stayed there 16th - 24th May they were absolutely fantastic. Haroula herself is a lovely lady, they all bend over backwards to help you. There was a group of 12 of us ladies celebrating a friends 50th we loved the place I really have no complaints. it's lovely and clean and typically Greek. Haroula provided us coffee every morning and didn't even charge us, she is lovely. we would definately go back just can't fault the place. some real negative comments on here it's baffling

Room Tip: poolside are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joanneeastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stay in this hotel and I must say that was really pleasant for a hotel in this category.. the pool is just beautiful and the rooms were clean and tidy. The rooms had a fridge were you can put your items to be fresh. Breakfast was the only part to improve as it has no much variety.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.7 km away
Astir Thira Hotel
Astir Thira Hotel
#54 of 80 in Fira
283 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#59 of 80 in Fira
186 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#45 of 80 in Fira
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#42 of 80 in Fira
234 reviews
0.5 km away
San Marino Suites
San Marino Suites
#25 of 80 in Fira
109 reviews
2.8 km away
Nautilus Dome
Nautilus Dome
#24 of 80 in Fira
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Haroula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Haroula Hotel

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Price Range: $128 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Haroula Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Haroula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Haroula Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing