We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend we'll never forget”
Review of Callia Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Callia Retreat
Ranked #16 of 53 Fira B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 February 2013

From the moment we arrived at the airport and met the guys from where we were to be spending the weekend I was struck by the fact that I knew it was going to be a great weekend.

The accommodation was brilliant - very neat, spacious, modern, central and Nik and his team constantly went the extra mile to ensure our stay was absolutely fantastic...

From ensuring that our glasses never ran empty, that we were sorted out with quad bikes, that our sunset cruise was booked and that the best restaurants were suggested.

The people on the island were friendly, the food was amazing, it was easy and fun to get around on a quad bike (highly recommended) and of course the views were spectacular.

We recommend going just out of season (we went in late September) to avoid the masses. We also recommend staying at Rena's Rooms and Suites for an unforgettable experience.

Thank you to Nik and his team - you guys are superstars!

D & Mo
London, UK

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice_Wostenholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Manager at Callia Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Mr. Wostenholm,

It is so nice to see that you had a blast in Santorini. We are sending you back all the greetings and the all the best of regards for letting Rena's Suites to play a small part of your holidays in Greece. We surely hope to see you again in the near future. Take care!

Nikos Rontoulis
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Santorini is extremely beautiful and so are the people here. Nicos is very friendly and helpful. He personally drove his car to pick us up at the airport on the day of our arrival and drove us to the airport to catch our flight on the day of our departure. He also recommended us where to eat and what to see in Santorini. Rena's Suites is located 8mins away from Fira bus stop and there is a very good restaurant nearby. The room is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is yummy too! I will definitely stay here if I visit Santorini again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valtripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The best place with the best staff!! Clean, new and nice decoration. Is like your home! Helpful reception and quite room. 5 min walk to Fira center! Panos the owner very nice guy also and Nicos the manager. They inform you for everything. Sure I will visit again!!

Room Tip: Nice sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santoriniman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed at Rena's Suites hotel for 4 nights, it was really a nice experience stay here. it's newly renovated and the hotel is clean and tidy. location is also good and convenient, it's only about 5 minute walk to the Fira busy area. the hotel breakfast was great, we love it so much.The environment is very beautiful, the sea is visible from terrace, the scenery was really perfect.I would definitely recommend Rena's suites to my friends visiting Santorini!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LU S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Manager at Callia Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Miss Lu,

It was a plesure meeting you and your friends, although the days were few. You promised to come back for more. One big thank you for all the nice words you put in for us and also for the pics. We will stay in touch for more to come. Be well!

Nikos Rontoulis
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Our stay in October was for a wedding and our first visit to Santorini was definitely enhanced by our stay in Renas suites.

We were met at the airport on time for the free transfer in a comfortable minibus and were also taken back in plenty of time for our return flight.

Our rooms at Renas were of excellent standard - very clean (cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding) and comfortable beds. Shower was hot and clean. Safe, fridge, tv etc all provided in room. Missed a kettle but that is not uncommon away from England. Free tea and coffee were readily available at the bar.

Breakfast was served by the pool with a sea view and was excellent value for money - try the wonderful homemade cake!

Fira town centre is a 10 minute walk away, close enough to bars and restaurants of which there are many to choose but also far enough not to be noisy at night. You can eat quite cheaply if you want to.

The staff were very friendly and really couldn't have done any more to make us comfortable. Many thanks to Nikos and Panos for making our stay so enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Renas to anyone. I couldn't have asked for better value for money and will definitely stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NN38Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.0 km away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.9 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
3.4 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
713 reviews
3.2 km away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.0 km away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callia Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callia Retreat

Address: Rodies Area, Fira 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rena's Rooms & Suites)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: $74 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Callia Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rena’s Suites is situated in Fira, the capital of Santorini Island. This affordable boutique hotel is in a central location, only a short stroll from the city’s amenities and services, while simultaneously located in a quiet area of Fira. The hotel’s central location is ideal for couples, seeking romantic walks through the cobblestone streets, for families needing to be near restaurants and transportation services as well as groups of friends looking for adventure in Fira’s infamous nightlife. Boutique Hotel in Fira, Santorini. Rena’s Suites, an affordable yet elegant boutique hotel in Fira prides itself in being family friendly, welcoming couples and groups of friends to experience Greek hospitality at its best. Our qualified and approachable staff is dedicated to making your stay on Santorini Island an unforgettable one. Simple Elegance, are the words used to best describe this newly renovated boutique hotel in Fira. Our amenities and services, among others include; a sea view pool, a pool lounge area, and pool bar. All rooms in Minimalist Cycladic island style, indulge in the comfort of these fully renovated rooms and suites in Fira. We welcome you to come and enjoy the tranquility and serenity by our sea view pool, graced with swaying palm trees and light sea breezes, making your journey to Greece a magical one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Callia Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rena`s Villas ( Rodies Area) Hotel Fira
Callia Retreat Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing