We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
1
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
3
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We travel to N. Tonawanda to visit our daughter and family frequently. This hotel is five minutes from their home. The room is small, but adequate for our needs. Microwave,coffee pot and small refrigerator. There is a swimming pool. We have not tried it. The couple who own and operate it are friendly and pleasant.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Have stated in worse on the Canadian side. The size of the rooms were ample. Bathrooms were nicer than expected. The tv worked well and was current/newer.

Had a bit of a musty odor. But room felt damp. The ac worked great.

It's ok for a cheap low end spontaneous one nighter.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canmechtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Worst service...
We booked our rooms in advance and when we reached there at 12 am manager over there informed us that he has no room for us. Even though he called at evening to confirm our stay over there.It was a long weekend so you can imagine the trouble we faced to search a room to stay and that too at night.. It spoiled our mood of vacation.So Please don't don't don't go for it .

Room tip: Go for different hotel and please drop idea to book scottish inn
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deepsharpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Traveling with family...including children.
In a double room, TV visible to only one bed.
article of clothing left in room from previous costomer?
room smelled musty and smokey
stained and dirty bed spread
We did not stay...and they would not refund our money.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

This small motel was nicely located right off of 65 just a short drive from the falls. The price averaged out to be $100 a night. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. My room was clean until you got to the bathroom where the walls could have been wiped down. There was some dryed food on the light switchedand the bath tube had one of those non slip mates that had mold growing underneith it. I could let the bath tube go but the light switch was gross. However, my sister's room was much worse. There were several wholes in the walls roughly the size of quarters, wall paper torn, a piece of luan on the wall to cover up wholes and a mirror on the ceiling. They clam that the rooms are remodled must be just not all the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank almaelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews