We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
201
31
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
31
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stovecross country skiingski trailscozy cabinsprivate lakefully equipped kitchenfire pitliving roomfrozen lakethe entire staffthe main lodgesaunacottageunplugadirondacklodgingkindling
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Tupa's (cabins) are very comfortable with everything you need, including the lack of TV, that was excellent, listened to music, and had great walks with a beautiful lake to canoe on (included) owners wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were one of 13 couples (from 9 states) on tour driving our pre 1916 automobiles around the Adirondack Park. The setting and lodging at Lapland gave our tour participants the real flavor of the Adirondacks. The leaves were beginning to change color which added to the pristine beauty of the Lapland Lake Resort. Many enjoyed the walk or drive to the lake. Some even paddled around the lake by canoe. It was only a one night stay, but ALL wished we could have stayed another day or two.
Would we return to Lapland? YES! YES! YES!

Helen & Lee (PA) volunteer tour planners

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Our stay at Lapland Lake was awesome. My wife and I were there with 3 of our adult kids (ages 17-25) and everyone loved it. The acommodations were fantastic, the scenery, the quiet and of course the lake. Ann and the staff are wonderful and made us feel so at home. We highly recommend Lapland Lake. An experience to remember.

Room Tip: All the cabins are lovely. You should choose according to number of beds required.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is my third visit. Beautiful setting. Beach is sandy, has shallow kiddie area as well as deeper swimming area. Canoes and kayaks are available. Cottages (tupas) are well-furnished and attractive. Pizza delivery available, otherwise use the grills provided or the well-equipped kitchens. Bring your own beach towels, hair dryers, charcoal and food. Grocery store in a nearby town (Northville). No TV or cell phone service, so if you can't handle that, its not your kind of place. Office staff has lists of nearby attractions (horseback riding, hiking and others)if the beach, the lake and just enjoying the calm aren't enough. My only concern was that Latu Tupa doesn't lock from the inside ( I think the other tupas do lock and hopefully, this will be fixed.inside)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We love it. Our third year was just as magnificent as the first 2. With 7 cousins in tow, ages, 3-11, we had a great time boating, fishing, swimming, biking, and feeding the reindeer. As soon as I arrived at the lake I remembered why this is one of my favorite spots. Idyllic. Quiet. Wonderful hosts. Terrific sauna. Self-catering cottages are perfect. A little rustic, but exactly as a vacation should be - without TV or telephones (unless you need/want to use the phone/wireless in the lodge). Did I mention, we love it?!

Room Tip: Pulka tupa now has a recently renovated and handicap accessible bathroom. Nice, even if you don't have accessiblity issues!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews